»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2007, 12:57 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
IanMMA is on a distinguished road
Wholesaletrio.com ???

Curious! I saw a few threads that stated Wholesaletrio.com was operated by the same guy who runs netdropshipper.com Gene Zell.

Where did you get your facts from. Have you actually tried wholesale trio?

According to the California Secretary of state this company is owned by a Jeffrey Braker. Here is the link.

http://kepler.ss.ca.gov/corpdata/Sho...umber=C2858770

The website is also set up with a way that is not consistant with netdropshipper.com check the whois directory.

Has anyone actually tried doing business with them. They claim that they provide a phone number for registered users.


Last edited by IanMMA; 01-15-2007 at 01:03 PM.
IanMMA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2007, 01:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 3
IanMMA is on a distinguished road
After further research Jeffrey Braker is simply Wholesale trios corperate attorney responsible for establishing the corporation and is there agent of service. He is part of an L.A. Law Fim Olsen, Kim & Braker. They refused to take my call and claimed to be an answering service once I told them what I was calling in regards to.
IanMMA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2007, 02:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
wholesaletrio is on a distinguished road
Message from Wholesaletrio, Inc

To Whom It May Concern:

Wholesale Trio, Inc has no affiliation with netdropshipper.com. We are a privately owned corporation and do not indorse or affiliate ourselves with netdropshipper.com or any other dropshipping company.

At the time of your post WholesaleTrio.com was not yet operational and was not opened to the general public. WholesaleTrio.com specializes in Distribution of Cellular Phones only.

If you feel that WholesaleTrio.com or it's employees conducted themselves in unprofessional manner, please feel free to contact our management so appropriate actions can be taken.

For more contact information please visit our website: www.WholesaleTrio.com


Regards,

Wholesale Trio, Inc
wholesaletrio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-28-2007, 11:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Land of 10,000 taxes
Posts: 909
frostbitetwice is on a distinguished road
Prices so low we can not even afford a telephone.

Last edited by frostbitetwice; 01-29-2007 at 09:46 AM. Reason: add s
frostbitetwice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2007, 12:38 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Medina Ohio
Posts: 12
SpacemanSpiff99 is infamous around these parts
Send a message via ICQ to SpacemanSpiff99 Send a message via AIM to SpacemanSpiff99
Quote:
Originally Posted by wholesaletrio View Post
Wholesale Trio, Inc has no affiliation with netdropshipper.com. We are a privately owned corporation and do not indorse or affiliate ourselves with netdropshipper.com or any other dropshipping company.
Please do your homework before dealing with Wholesale Trio. You can tell by their comment above that they are a bunch of liars trying to hide the awful truth. They can't be honest about the companies that they operate.

They ARE owned by the same company as NetDropShipper.com. Go to www.NetDropShipper.com website, and they have a affiliate link that sends you to WholesaleTrio.com. Imagine That!!

Do a WhoIs search. (http://whois.domaintools.com/wholesaletrio.com) Check the server address and IP location. California - Los Angeles - Netdropshipper.com Imagine That!!

Check the server IP addresses between the 2 companies.
NetDropShipper.com: 209.18.97.198
WholesaleTrio.com: 209.18.97.201

Type http://209.18.97.201 into your browser, and where does it take you? NetDropShipper.com website. Imagine That!!

If you are going to do business with WholesaleTrio, only use money that you don't need as you won't receive a high quality product, or a response to your e-mails to them because this is the way that NetDropShipper did business.

My advice to you would be to chose a different company to deal with, unless you have so much money you don't mind just handing it over to them.

Same company, different name.

You've been warned.

PS- Wholesale Trio's phone number is : (818) 848-9100

Last edited by SpacemanSpiff99; 08-03-2007 at 08:33 AM.
SpacemanSpiff99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2007, 12:22 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Peter Cornstalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In My House
Posts: 267
Peter Cornstalk is on a distinguished road
Yep, both IP addresses are owned by:

CustName: NetDropshipper.com
Address: 2857 East Pico Blvd
City: Los Angeles
StateProv: CA
PostalCode: 90023
Country: US
RegDate: 2005-06-29
Updated: 2005-06-29

Whoops, domains by proxy didn't do them much good did it?
__________________
This signature has been intentionally left blank.
Peter Cornstalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2007, 12:33 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Medina Ohio
Posts: 12
SpacemanSpiff99 is infamous around these parts
Send a message via ICQ to SpacemanSpiff99 Send a message via AIM to SpacemanSpiff99
I've been doing some searching on netdropshipper.com and wholesaletrio.com and below is what I have come up with.

Parent Company: Top Star Exports
Owner : Gene Zell
E-Mail Address: gene@topstarexports.com

Websites owned by Top Star Exports:

www.topstarexports.com (used for e-mail only)
www.netdropshipper.com (no longer doing business)
www.wholesaletrio.com (replaces netdropshipper.com)
www.2getwholesale.com (SEO advertising links for wholesaletrio.com)
www.wholesaleonlinestores.com (possible future site)
www.wholesalestoresonline.com (possible future site)

There seems to be a new company involved in this nightmare.
Text Game Show Inc.
I don't know how Text Game Show Inc. plays into this right now, but I will find out, so that no one gets duped by this new company.

Last edited by SpacemanSpiff99; 09-04-2007 at 01:42 PM.
SpacemanSpiff99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 12:29 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
j0mama is on a distinguished road
if you are thinking about doing business with wholesale trio, stop and run away as fast as you can. I started doing business with them a few months ago and let me tell you, they will sell you low quality and sometimes even fake products. I have prove for that. Do yourself a huge favor and find another supplier
j0mama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2007, 12:50 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 2
j0mama is on a distinguished road
btw, it's funny that wholesale trio wrote "
Wholesale Trio, Inc has no affiliation with netdropshipper.com. We are a privately owned corporation and do not indorse or affiliate ourselves with netdropshipper.com or any other dropshipping company."

why is there a big banner linked to wholesale trio on netdropping.com?
j0mama is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2007, 12:02 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Medina Ohio
Posts: 12
SpacemanSpiff99 is infamous around these parts
Send a message via ICQ to SpacemanSpiff99 Send a message via AIM to SpacemanSpiff99
Quote:
Originally Posted by IanMMA View Post
After further research Jeffrey Braker is simply Wholesale trios corperate attorney responsible for establishing the corporation and is there agent of service.
It seems that even their lawyer wants no part of this business. The Agent of Service has been changed to Anatoli Novikoff, which explains a lot.

They are importing their cell phone from Russia. If you have been keeping up with the news lately, another really good reason to stay far away from this company. It also explains why the refused to give refunds before they changed their company name from netdropshipper.com to wholesaletrio.com
SpacemanSpiff99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:28 AM.