»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2006, 05:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
i am em is on a distinguished road
Is pcsalesnow.com ok??

^^^^^

i am em is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2006, 06:13 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultimate Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: OV,ca
Posts: 572
RicheemxX is on a distinguished road
I wouldn't buy from them! stick to reputable sites
RicheemxX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2006, 06:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
i am em is on a distinguished road
Well have you ordered anything from them??
i am em is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2006, 06:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Peter Cornstalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In My House
Posts: 267
Peter Cornstalk is on a distinguished road
No they are a scam site. The only accept Western Union or MoneyGram. Stay Away!

They are using this code http://www.x-cart.com and it is most likely pirated code they are using.

They have no address on their site and their domain name WHOIS record only shows their host address. http://www.lunarpages.com

Registrant:
Administrator Lunarpages
Free Domain for Life!!!!
100 E. La Habra Blvd.
La Habra, CA 90631
US

Domain name: PCSALESNOW.COM

Administrative Contact:
http://www.lunarpages.com, Customer of Lunarpages hostmaster@lunarpages.com
Free Domain for Life!!!!
100 E. La Habra Blvd.
La Habra, CA 90631
US
+1.7145218150
Technical Contact:
Administrator, System hostmaster@lunarpages.com
100 E. La Habra
La Habra, California 90631
US
+1.7145218150


Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 10-Nov-2006.
Record expires on 07-Nov-2007.
Record created on 07-Nov-2006.

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.LUNARSERVERS.COM 209.200.238.4
NS2.LUNARSERVERS.COM 209.200.237.4


Domain status: ok
Peter Cornstalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2006, 07:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Peter Cornstalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In My House
Posts: 267
Peter Cornstalk is on a distinguished road
Not to mention they have ripped off their TOS from Wal-Mart here:

http://www.walmart.com/catalog/catalog.gsp?cat=538449

Last edited by Peter Cornstalk; 12-25-2006 at 07:48 PM.
Peter Cornstalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2006, 01:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St Charles, IL
Posts: 6
ppellico is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to ppellico
I am now sure from reading many post on this account, but I still have not heard about Jaktronix abnd Spanish-Electro...has anybody EVER gotten a shipment fron Jaktronix or Spanish???
PcSalesNow...here is what was explained to me in an email:
Dear Paul,

I'm sorry to say but it looks like this is another scammer who uses a pirate copy of CS-Cart software to run this store.

I would recommend you not to purchase anything from online stores which have Western Union and Wire Transfer as the only payment options.

> Do you know about PCSalesnow and Spanish-electro?
No, we don't have any information on these stores.

Happy holidays!
--
Thank you
Vladimir Kalynyak
Senior Sales Executive, CS-Cart.com
http://www.cs-cart.com/


----- Original Message -----
From: <ppellico@aol.com>
To: <sales@cs-cart.com>
Sent: Tuesday, December 26, 2006 8:30 PM
Subject: CS-Cart: request for information


>
>
> Name: Paul Pellico
> IP: 64.12.116.71
> Referer: http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...=120952&page=6 (New Scammers: EusaTech Electronics, more..)
> E-mail: ppellico@aol.com
> Reason: Ask us a question
> Subject:
> Message:
> -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
> I recently purchased some Christmas gifts on-line from Jaktronics ( http://www.jaktronix.com/ ) and have not recieved these.
> I have been then looking around at other on-line companies and discussion groupd to see how/if I have been scammed.
> I saw your replly concerning another company.
> Do you know about PCSalesnow and Spanish-electro?
> Please advise ASAP.
>
> Paul
> -------------------------------------------------------------------------------
>
ppellico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2006, 03:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Peter Cornstalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: In My House
Posts: 267
Peter Cornstalk is on a distinguished road
http://www.jaktronix.com only accepts Western Union and Wire Transfer with a $500 minimum. I think you got ripped-off.

http://www.spanish-electro.com accepts bank transfer and credit cards but do not have real-time authorization.

Last edited by Peter Cornstalk; 12-27-2006 at 03:19 PM.
Peter Cornstalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:38 AM.