»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-13-2006, 08:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
irmaly is on a distinguished road
Anyone know about newvaluedeals.biz ??

Got an email from them with some good prices on printer ink. Can't find a review of them anywhere. Anyone know about them?

http://newvaluedeals.biz/app/?T=Printers&ID=17

irmaly is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2006, 09:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Steve R Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,151
Steve R Jones is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Certain cartridges are remanufactured and labeled as such. All other cartridges are new compatibles. We do not sell original name-brand cartridges.
When comparing prices are you comparing other compatible or remanufactured prices.
Steve R Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2006, 09:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
First off, If you didn't sign up for e-mails from them, then it's SPAM and that rhymes with SCAM

WhoIs info;
Quote:
Domain Name: NEWVALUEDEALS.BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
SSL Cert: No valid SSL on this Host
Registrant Name: Frank Holt
Registrant Organization: Unknown
Registrant Address1: 2917 Sw 5th Ave
Registrant City: Miami
Registrant State/Province: Florida
Registrant Postal Code: 33129
Registrant Country: United States
Registrant Country Code: US
Registrant Phone Number: +1.6306043203
Registrant Email: holt8929937 @ yahoo.com (edited by me,remove spaces)
Domain Registration Date: Mon Dec 11 14:26:32 GMT 2006
Domain Expiration Date: Mon Dec 10 23:59:59 GMT 2007
Domain Last Updated Date: Mon Dec 11 14:40:13 GMT 2006
Site registered TWO DAYS ago and only for one year.
Contact e-mail is a free yahoo account.
Per http://www.bennetyee.org/ucsd-pages/area.html
The phone number 6306043203 is for;
Quote:
W NE Illinois, western suburbs of Chicago
No valid SSL, so your CC is not secure.
No contact info on the website.
Using a reverse address look-up with whitepages.com
the address belongs to a;
Quote:
Delmarmol, Ximena
Man, that's a name. I sure can't pronounce it!
I'd say someone got your e-mail addy from a spamming list. Just delete it.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2006, 09:25 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
irmaly is on a distinguished road
THANK you both so much!
irmaly is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:36 AM.