»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2006, 05:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
tyjo is on a distinguished road
Looking opinion or person who do some transaction with this company.

Hi I am new here and was just wondering if anybody had any info on these guys:
1)Pro Cellulari Shop, Ltd. from UK
2)http://verta-tell.com/ ;
3)http://www.seimobile.com/ ;
4)http://www.yourpreston.com/
Thanks

tyjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 06:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
I would stay away from http://www.yourpreston.com/contactus.html
WhoIs info;
Quote:
Registrant:
Preston Ltd.
Dillon, Melissa
759 lask dr
Yuba City, CA 95991
US
530-415-8024
E-mail yourpreston @ yahoo.com (edited by me, remove quotes)
Domain name: yourpreston.com
Registrar of Record: Netfirms Inc.
Record expires on 2007-05-24.
Record created on 2006-05-24.
Only registered for one year, free yahoo e-mail addy, address's on the website are in UK and Italy, WhoIs says CA,USA.
I've been seeing this pattern a lot in the past year or so. Even thou the mailing address in the US is correct, I'm willing to bet that Melissa is a victim of identity theft and knows nothing about this company. The phone number for that address is different from the one shown above, the one above comes back to a cell phone in the same area.
I used http://www.whitepages.com/9901/ to look up that info using a reverse address search.

EDIT:
Also, you can not order anything from the site;
Quote:
If you want to place an order please contact us

Last edited by nomaxim; 12-11-2006 at 06:08 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 07:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
I was going to do these in separate posts for clarity. (See below)
http://verta-tell.com/index.html
WhoIs info;
Quote:
Registrant:
Domain Name: VERTA-TELL.COM
Person
Allan Pringle (axill @ muzica-moka.com)
31 Langton GDNS
Livingston
NA,EH530DZ
GB
Tel. +044.7795086259
Creation Date: 15-Nov-2006
Expiration Date: 15-Nov-2007
Again registered for only one year, less then a month ago. Afraid I have not yet mastered looking up address's in Europe, Sorry
But, the website also give locations in Italy and the UK;
Quote:
Verta Tell Mobile Shop
Sales Rep. Robert Macks
47 Lloyd Street ,
Manchester, M2 5LE,
United Kingdom.
Phone: +44 1212 884217
Fax: +44 1612 349902
Quote:
Verta Tell Mobile Shop
Sales Rep. Francesco Roppio
Via Garibaldi 12/A,
41011 Modena,
Italy.
Tel: +39 0630 53931
Fax: +39 0630 5393
Neither one matches the WhoIs info. The e-mail addy leads to here. Looks to be some sort of forum.
You also cannot order from the site;
Quote:
If you want to place an order please contact us .
Looks like I should have stayed with one post, these two have the same 'Contact Us' info, word for word;
http://verta-tell.com/contactus.html
http://www.yourpreston.com/contactus.html
Quote:
If you want to place an order please contact us .
We're always glad to hear from our customers. Email is the recommended means of contact. Our ability to respond to your needs via E-Mail is important to us and we will attempt to respond to you in maximum 24 hours of receiving your message. Please send us an E-Mail:
http://www.seimobile.com/index.htm
WhoIs info;
Quote:
Domain Name: SEIMOBILE.COM

Registrant:
Person
Allan Pringle (axill@muzica-moka.com)
31 Langton GDNS
Livingston
NA,EH530DZ
GB
Tel. +044.7795086259
Creation Date: 15-Nov-2006
Expiration Date: 15-Nov-2007
Same as Verta- Tell's, even down to the dates. However, the website gives three address's in Europe, UK, France, and Italy.
Quote:
Sei Mobile Co. UK
125, West Nile St , Lanarkshire
Glasgow , G1 2RQ Phone : +44 141 416 3663
Contact : orders@seimobile.com Fax : +44 208 150 7837

Sei Mobile Co. France
9 rue de Jouy ,
Provins , 77160 Phone : +33 870 446 313
Contact : orders@seimobile.com

Sei Mobile Co. Italy
via Ala di Stura 35,
Torino , 10148 Phone : +39 333 982 0061
Contact : sales@seimobile.com
Notice that the phone number formats keep changing. Compare the two for Italy;
+39 333 982 0061 (12 digits)
+39 0630 53931 (11 digits)

I'd also point out that all three sites have the credit card links greyed out and the links don't work.

Do you have a link for the other site? I put "Pro Cellulari Shop" into Google and got a link to ttp://www.alibaba.com/catalog/11540165/Nokia_N93.html
If that is them then more bad news;http://www.alibaba.com/member/promob...s_profile.html
Quote:
This member does NOT have a TrustPass Profile.
Date Joined: Aug 08, 2006
Oh and Welcome to RR,
I wouldn't use any of these sites. Two of them seem to be the same and the third looks related to the other two, and all three look like scams to me. The fourth is on Alibaba and I wouldn't trust Alibaba much even with a trustpass membership.
Not sure , but I think you get some sort of award for finding that many scam sites in your first post.

I would advise using a different price search engine for one thing. Or at least up your pricing for items, the lowest deal is often not a true one.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:36 AM.