»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-01-2006, 04:23 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
revrenc is infamous around these parts
Anyone bought anything from Algogo.com

I was wondering if Anyone had purchased anything from Algogo.com, They only accept things like paypal, and western union, cashiers check and things of that nature, prices are also too good to be true on some things. I don't want to make anyone mad if they are asscociated with this site and it is legit but I was recently scammed by Discount Webstores.com and they also operated in about the same nature. I hope you understand but once bitted twice shy as they say and I don't want anyone else to go through what I did


Last edited by revrenc; 12-01-2006 at 04:29 AM.
revrenc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2006, 07:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR.
WhoIs Info;
Quote:
Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
SSL Cert: www.algogo.com expires in 650 days
ICANN Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Created: 26-Jun-2006
Expires: 26-Jun-2008
Private registrant so no way to know who owns the website, makes me leery right off the bat. And as you stated, PayPal, WU, or E-Gold only. No contact info at all. They have no records at RR or with the BBB that I can find. Also, they require a login to buy anything.
I sure wouldn't use them.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2006, 08:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nomaxim View Post
Welcome to RR.
WhoIs Info;

Private registrant so no way to know who owns the website, makes me leery right off the bat. And as you stated, PayPal, WU, or E-Gold only. No contact info at all. They have no records at RR or with the BBB that I can find. Also, they require a login to buy anything.
I sure wouldn't use them.
Who are you giving your money too?

EDIT:
Ooops, sorry, meant to hit the edit button.
nomaxim -1 post.

Last edited by nomaxim; 12-01-2006 at 08:44 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2006, 11:50 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 5
kornman245 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to kornman245
Registrant:
Domains by Proxy, Inc.
DomainsByProxy.com
15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
United States
SSL Cert: www.algogo.com expires in 650 days
ICANN Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Created: 26-Jun-2006
Expires: 26-Jun-2008

I live like 10 mins away from that address.. lol.
kornman245 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2006, 09:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
revrenc is infamous around these parts
Thanks everybody for looking into them, I just stummbled upon them searching for some things and I wanted to get them out in the open if they aren't legit so maybe people won"t get taken by them if they aren't. Thanks again everyone and I appreciate it. I will come here and search before I buy anything off the net again. Unfortunately I wasn't able to find this site the first time
revrenc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:33 AM.