»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-30-2006, 08:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: usa
Posts: 6
sccr11 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to sccr11
Sony DCR-DVD505 Camcorder

Im trying to get a Sony DCR-DVD505 Camcorder. Im looking for the best price. I have found some store, but I think they are scam such as Genius Camera, USPhotonation, Expresscameras. etc. can anyone please help me find a Sony DCR-DVD505 Camcorder that have a best price

sccr11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2006, 06:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR.
First off both RR and the BBB have search functions for companies.
http://search.bbb.org/
http://www.resellerratings.com/rlist-s1-n1.html
You can also use the search feature here on the RR forum above. (NOTE: this only searches the forums, not the store ratings.)

Expresscameras, stay far away. (0.87 / 10-Lifetime, 0.42 / 10-6 month rating.)
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Express_Cameras
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...Expresscameras (Fight Back! Express Cameras = Crooks)
http://www.newyork.bbb.org/reports/b...age=1&id=16019
Quote:
Complaints filed with the BBB against this firm allege misleading information on gray market merchandise. In addition, consumers report receiving wrong or incomplete items, experiencing extended delays or non-delivery of ordered merchandise, and difficulty contacting customer service.
Genius Camera,Stay away also; (0.36 / 10-lifetime, 1.03 / 10-6 month rating.)
http://www.resellerratings.com/store/Genius_Cameras
http://www.trenton.bbb.org/nis/newse...21000026001035
Quote:
Based on BBB files, this company has an unsatisfactory record with the Bureau due to unanswered complaint(s). The company has resolved most complaint(s) presented by the Bureau; however, the Bureau did not receive a response to other complaint(s).
USPhotonation, has no record here at RR or with the BBB.
WhoIs info shows;
Quote:
Domain usphotonation.com:
Brad
5687 172 street
Surrey, BC V3S3Z3 CA

Administrative contact:
Technical contact:
Billing contact:
Brad
Britton
jamesleehk @ hotmail.com (edited by me, remove spaces)
5687 172 street
Surrey, BC V3S3Z3 CA
Phone: +1.85230103409
SSL Cert: No valid SSL on this Host
Created: 13-Sep-2004
Expires: 13-Sep-2007
This site is parked and is nothing but a search engine now. Even if it was active I'd stay away since the contact info is a free hotmail account and the phone number is one digit to long for a N. Ameriaca number, (852)301-03409. (Not to mention that there is no area code 852 in N. America.) And why does Brad use a e-mail addy that starts with 'james' ?

Have you looked at Newegg, B&H, or Crutchfield?
All these rate around a 9/10 here and have good BBB standings.
You could also use the price engine here at RR;
http://shop.resellerratings.com/~linkin_id-3058800
or I also suggest the one at Pricegrabber; http://www.pricegrabber.com/

Last edited by nomaxim; 12-01-2006 at 06:26 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2006, 12:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: usa
Posts: 6
sccr11 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to sccr11
thanks for the information
sccr11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:33 AM.