»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-21-2006, 10:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
sfrisby66 is infamous around these parts
COMPBUS.COM

Is this site for real? I have spent alot of money online for years with no problem, but I finally hit the spade, and now am gearing up for a burn.

Thanks for any reply

Stephen

sfrisby66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2006, 04:36 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
This them?
http://store.compbus.us/info.html

WhoIs info;
Quote:
Domain Name: COMPBUS.US
Domain ID: D4961527-US
Sponsoring Registrar: MELBOURNE IT LTD
Domain Status: ok
Registrant ID: A106816363067929
Registrant Name: Shariq Khan
Registrant Organization: Shariq Khan
Registrant Address1: 1301 Las Riendas Dr
Registrant City: La Habra
Registrant State/Province: CA
Registrant Postal Code: 90631
Registrant Country: United States
Registrant Country Code: US
Registrant Phone Number: +1.7147734985
Registrant Email: rick @ compbus.com (edited by me, remove spaces)
Domain Registration Date: Fri Nov 07 2003
Domain Expiration Date: Mon Nov 06 2006
Domain Last Updated Date: Fri Oct 28 2005
The website only gives a phone number, no mailing address;
Quote:
562-365-1259
First off the address above is an apartment building of at least 60 units;http://www.whitepages.com/10001/reverse_address
NOTE:Since no Apt# is given you do not have a complete mailing address.
Quote:
Casa Madrid Apartments
1301 Las Riendas Dr
La Habra, CA 90631-7555
(714) 871-0211
Again using http://www.whitepages.com/10001/reverse_phone the number 714-773-4985 from thw WhoIs comes back as;
Quote:
1460 W Houston Ave
Fullerton, CA 92833-4606
(714) 773-4985
And the number from the website 562-365-1259 comes back as;
Quote:
(562) 365-1259 is a land line based in La Habra, CA
The registered service provider is Focal Communications Corp**.
Detailed listing information is not available.
Seems to be an unlisted number, also the person Shariq Khan from the WhoIs info does not show up with a reverse-address search. NOTE:Phone records will not show a unlsited numbers info.

I can find no info on them with the BBB.

Also of note, from the website;
Quote:
Restocking Fee A 20% restocking fee will be applied to all returns for refund or at the current price. Shipping charges are non-refundable. There will be no refunds after 10 days.
EDIT:
They have a bad rating here at RR, .83 with 15 reviews.
Also, someone did manage to find a BBB Report on them. They have a "F" rating at this time.
Thanks to someone that shall remain unamed for the above info in the edit.

Last edited by nomaxim; 10-22-2006 at 12:50 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2006, 12:25 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 224
flipper812002 is on a distinguished road
We strongly question the company’s reliability for reasons such as that they have failed to respond to complaints, their advertising is grossly misleading, they are not in compliance with the law’s licensing or registration requirements, their complaints contain especially serious allegations, or the company’s industry is known for its fraudulent business practices.
flipper812002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:30 AM.