»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-13-2006, 09:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
spectzix is on a distinguished road
www.wholewww.com legit?

hey, im planning to buy some electronics from
www.wholewww.com
i was wondering if anyone had experience from that store, because some prices are too cheap to believe... doesnt say if its refurb or not...

spectzix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2006, 01:07 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Just by looking through the site I see;
Quote:
Accept Western Union and E-gold. Any requests for other payment methods will be denied.
Quote:
We're sorry, we do not offer telephone technical support, numbers that are often abused anyway.
Quote:
We cannot process orders with a value less than US $501
That there is enough for me to stay away.
Also gives these address's.
Quote:
38 CHURCH ROAD
London E12 6AD
United Kingdom

3515 Wilshire Blvd
Los Angeles
CA (CALIFORNIA)
90010 United States
WhoIs info;
Quote:
Domain Name.......... wholewww.com
Creation Date........ 2006-09-27
Registration Date.... 2006-09-27
Expiry Date.......... 2007-09-27
Organisation Name.... Sirkwoo Jin
Organisation Address. 38 CHURCH ROAD
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. LONDON
Organisation Address. E12 6AD
Organisation Address. UK
Organisation Address. GREAT BRITAIN (UK)
Admin Email.......... Admin @ wholewww.com (edited by me, remove spaces)
Admin Phone.......... +44.02084781445
Only registered for one year and only been registered a few weeks.
Per http://www.countrycallingcodes.com/ the phone number is wrong, calling code for London is either +44+207+number or +44+208+number, the one shown is +44+020. Could be a cell phone?
A reverse look-up of the address in LA through http://www.whitepages.com/
shows four company's listed;
Quote:
3515 Wilshire Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90010-2301

Dollar Rent A Car
(213) 381-1400

Radisson Hotels & Resorts
(213) 381-7411

CLT Capital Limo & Tour
(213) 383-2277

All Star Tour Service Incorporated
(213) 383-1414
Looks to me like the address is a hotel and related services.
To some things up.
Would you send $501 dollars in cash to someone doing business from a hotel?

Last edited by nomaxim; 10-14-2006 at 01:16 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:27 AM.