sendgadgets.com, is it trusted? - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-13-2006, 09:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 4
kpop is on a distinguished road
sendgadgets.com, is it trusted?

Please do some check for this company. Thank you so much.

Have a great day!!

kpop

kpop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 10:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
WhoIs info;
Quote:
Domain name: SENDGADGETS.COM
Registrant Contact:
Jerome Glenn (owner@sendgadgets.com)
+1.555
Fax: +1.555
2900 west highland blvd
milwaukee, WI 53208
US
Creation date: 03 Jun 2006
Expiration date: 03 Jun 2007
SSL Cert: No valid SSL on this Host
* NS History: 19 changes. Using 9 unique name servers in 3 years.
* IP History: 5 changes. Using 4 unique IP addresses in 2 years.
Incomplete phone number, no need to go further! Besides, area code 555 is per http://www.cs.ucsd.edu/users/bsy/area.html
Quote:
Reserved for directory assistance applications
Besides, the 'BBB', 'Verified by VISA', 'Y! Secure Shopping' and 'Paypal Verified' links on the site don't work.

EDIT:
That's a piss-poor attempt at best.

Last edited by nomaxim : 10-15-2006 at 06:14 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007, 05:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
eliteservice1 is infamous around these parts
Been ordering from them for 6 months now .
i never had any problems with them yet . Prices are good they only use ups and fedex for shipping thats the only thing i dont like as usps is cheaper . Thay have a Phone number for customer service but they reply to my emails fast so i never have to call them anyway . I give them a A+
eliteservice1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2007, 05:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 2
eliteservice1 is infamous around these parts
My browser shows thay have a ssl installed also checked them out with aol . so far thay check out ok .
eliteservice1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2007, 08:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
If you have purchased from this company then please rate them here; http://www.resellerratings.com/store/sendgadgets
Quote:
This merchant has received ZERO reviews in the past 6 months.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2007, 01:15 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 56
Kuulei is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Kuulei
ever get the feeling kpop and eliteservice are one in the same?
Kuulei is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2007, 01:44 PM   #7 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Moderator
 
EvilRick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 7,600
EvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond reputeEvilRick has a reputation beyond repute
They're not.

But, eliteservice1 and godaddy84 are the same, so if you ever see those two posting in the same thread . . .
EvilRick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2007, 08:19 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 222
flipper812002 is on a distinguished road
Maybe they just know each other even if it is just over messenger or some forum. Just seems awful strage almost like an advertisement, one says the company the other praises it after it is proved to be at the best a low quality scam site.

Also says all orders are shipped from tamp,Fl.
A 20% Restocking fee will apply on non-defective returns if a Company Credit is requested (Sorry No Cash Refunds).

Overall Rating:
Not Yet Rated

Sendgadgets.Com

Not Yet Rated – less than 20 reviews in the last 90 days

Actually they have 0 ratings in the lifetime of the company.

Last edited by flipper812002 : 02-09-2007 at 08:37 PM.
flipper812002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2007, 05:47 AM   #9 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Just an update, sendgadgets.com now has a active SSL, looks like they got it sometime in early Dec. Site has a inactive link to Comodo SSL, but SSL cert is validated by a new WhoIs look-up. They also now have an active link to http://authorize.net/ and American Express.

However, I still cannot find a mailing address, but did find a phone number buried in their FAQ's:414-375-4620 and per whitepages.com reverse phone look-up;
Quote:
(414) 375-4620 is Unpublished or Unavailable
Type: Land LineProvider: Level 3 Communications Location: Milwaukee, WI
Also, I cannot find any listings at bizrate.com, nextag.com, nor are they listed as a Samsung authorized dealer, samsung.com. and none of the these three mentioned links are active on the website. The 'PayPal verified' link is also inactive, and the 'BBB' seal, 'Verified by VISA', and 'Y! Secure Shopping' icons are now gone. The BBB still has no listing for them that I can find.
I also cannot find them in the 'Featured Store' listings at shopping.aol.com

I also used whitepages.com reverse address look-up;
Quote:
20 Results matching "2900 West Highland Blvd, Milwaukee, WI"
No sengadgets.com or Jerome Glenn are listed at that address. And all 20 phone numbers listed are in area code 414. (see WhoIs info above)

I did find a listing for them at priegrabber.com; (NOTE: This link is also inactive on the website.)
Quote:
Sendgadgets
Rating: Fewer than 10 reviews
Seller Since: December 22, 2003
Number of Sales: 44
Number of Purchases: 1
Quote:
Avg Rating
1.00 - 1/5 Star Review, past 3 months.
1.00 - 1/5 Star Review, past 6 months.
2.5 - 2.5/5 Star Review, All-time.
Also has traded at pricegrabber under the following names;
Quote:
06-30-06 JJPriceClub
02-28-05 PriceClub
01-20-05 GatorDvdcom
EDIT:
I have sent a request to the BBB to generate a report on this company.

Last edited by nomaxim : 02-10-2007 at 08:08 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
Safe International POS for CC,D.. (0)
Safe International POS for CC,D.. (0)
Wireless Router+Cable Modems an.. (0)
tactical leds llc (0)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:06 AM.