»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2006, 10:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1
geohump3 is on a distinguished road
cygnussupply.com - not a total scam, just sleaze

they game froogle(now google base) to get low ball listed on froogle, but none of the prices they list are real. they are all just ""prices reflect our $50 minimum order, see web site for actual price" or some such nonsense.

see their froogle page here:

http://base.google.com/base/a/136283...38724380983286

They have been reported to google so the page may disappear. However, I'm sure that given they took this approach they have committed other similar or worse slimery.

geohump3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2006, 07:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
ctiger2 is infamous around these parts
Quote:
Originally Posted by geohump3 View Post
cygnussupply.com - not a total scam, just sleaze

they game froogle(now google base) to get low ball listed on froogle, but none of the prices they list are real. they are all just ""prices reflect our $50 minimum order, see web site for actual price" or some such nonsense.

see their froogle page here:

http://base.google.com/base/a/136283...38724380983286

They have been reported to google so the page may disappear. However, I'm sure that given they took this approach they have committed other similar or worse slimery.
Hi,

I own the company www.cygnussupply.com. We did post all of the products we carry on googlebase with a "minimum price" of $50 recently. We have a $50 min order so that is why we chose that price. We have well over 100,000+ parts that we carry and or can get. With the kind of products we deal in, New/Refurb computer parts, there is absolutely no way we can properly keep the price or availability of our products current on googlebase. We are a legitimate company and are not trying to deceive anyone... Therefore, we decided to remove the pricing attribute so it doesn't cause any further confusion. We are definitely not trying to be sleazy!

If you're ever looking for a computer/printer part on google/froogle and Pinnacle Micro, Code Micro or EZ Systems are the only companies that pull up offering the part for $1,000+... We can normally get you the same part for less than half their price or possibly even more.

Andrew
www.cygnussupply.com
ctiger2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:26 AM.