»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2007, 05:47 PM   #41 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 2
ljm155 is on a distinguished road
Report BestPriceCameras.com

You can report complaints the Internet Crime Complaint Certer (IC3) at complaint.ic3.gov which is the FBI's internet fraud division.

ljm155 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2007, 07:58 PM   #42 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
lasvegaskid is infamous around these parts
Best Price Cameras!!!!

I have an order in with them. I will post an update when I receive it.
If they try to screw me, I will be their worst nightmere.
lasvegaskid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2007, 09:11 PM   #43 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
lasvegaskid is infamous around these parts
Best Price Cameras/Many Names!!!!!!!

Expecam & Cameraaddict are the same as Bestpricecameras, I just found out today. I'm now doing research on Shoppingcart.com. I think they are connected to these companies. If that turns out to be true, this is going to get very interesting. I think alot of people are going to be looking for work, or mabe going to jail.
lasvegaskid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2007, 10:57 PM   #44 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
At present the BBB report shows the following for BestPriceCameras.com.
Quote:
Name:
BEST PRICE CAMERAS
Additional Business Names:
Best Price Camera
Best Stop Camera
C.I.S. Brokerage Inc.
C.I.S. Trading System
Century 21
CIS Brokerage Inc.
CityWideDigital.com
Crystal International Services Inc.
Digital EBuys
Enterprise Photo
Hello Camera
Infiniti Cameras
Infiniti Photo
Infinity Cameras
J&K Cameras, Inc.
Mr. Accessory
Regency Camera
Regency Photo & Video, Inc.

Address:
1938 McDonald Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11223

Principal:
George Sabato, President

Phone Number:
(718) 373-3456
Additional Phone Numbers:
(718) 373-3652
(800) 281-1724
(800) 593-0026
(718) 627-6066
(718) 627-7245
(800) 280-9096
(718) 781-7727
(718) 306-1540
(718) 627-6556
(800) 281-1418
(800) 919-9005
(800) 280-9396
(917) 803-2223
(718) 998-9130
(718) 998-2975
(212) 354-9676
(212) 581-4077
(212) 354-9702
(212) 354-9685
(866) 226-3221
(866) 226-3721

Website:
www.bestpricecameras.com
Additional Websites:
www.infinitycameras.com, www.infiniticameras.com, www.mraccessory.com, www.regencycamera.com, www.hellocamera.com, www.beststopcamera.com, www.jandkcameras.com, www.eastcoastdistributor.com, www.citywidedigital.com
That's 19 different business names, 22 phone numbers, and 10 websites for them.

BBB report for Braodway Photo shows.
Quote:
Name:
BROADWAY PHOTO
Additional Business Names:
A&M Photo World
Best Camera
Camera Addict
Cameratopia
Digital Liquidators LLC
Ghu, LLC
Preferred Photo
Prestige Camera
Regal Camera
TheDigitalExpo
Tronicity
Wild Digital LLC

Address:
337 East 89th Street
Brooklyn, NY 11236

Principal:
Ben Z. Cohen, President

Phone Number:
(718) 338-1800
Additional Phone Numbers:
(718) 338-0634
(800) 951-9542
(718) 338-1352
(800) 709-4491
(866) 407-3425
(800) 432-2180
(800) 572-6152
(718) 338-0634
(718) 837-5999
(718) 837-2666
(718) 837-5999
(718) 837-2666
(800) 819-6661
(253) 423-3535
(718) 645-4800
(718) 645-6944
(800) 685-5140
(718) 663-7123
(917) 852-6536
(800) 957-6628
Fax Number:
(718) 338-3029

Website:
www.bwayphoto.com
Additional Websites:
www.digitalliquidators.com, www.amphotoworld.com, www.regalcamera.com, www.prestigecamera.com, www.preferredphoto.com, www.preferedphoto.com, www.tronicity.com, www.cameratopia.com, BuyeRetail.com, www.kingcameras.com, www.wilddigital.com, www.thedigitalexpo.com
12 different names, 20 phone numbers, and 11 websites.

Camera Addict belongs to the second group per the BBB.

Expecam.com is rather new per the WhoIs info they just went online 22MAY2007.

Edit;
Found them, Sorry was at work earlier.

Anyway, the WhoIs info for Expecam gives this address,
Quote:
Registrant:
ExpeCam
1554 61st Street
Brooklyn, New York 11219
United States
Per the BBB that address belongs to a third company,
Quote:
Name:
USA PHOTO NATION, LTD.
Address:
1554 61 St.
Brooklyn, NY 11219

Phone Number:
(800) 872-3143
Additional Phone Numbers:
(718) 526-8080
(718) 526-0321
Fax Number:
(208) 979-3102

Email Address:
Info@USAPhotoNation.com
Website:
www.usaphotonation.com
Type of Business:
Photographic Equipment & Supplies-Retail
Also this BBB report,
Quote:
Name:
RAINBOW TRONICS
Additional Business Names:

RainbowTronics
Address:
1554 61st St
Brooklyn, NY 10010

Phone Number:
(800) 355-5041
Fax Number:
(208) 979-3504
Email Address:
Sales@RainbowTronics.com
Website:
www.rainbowtronics.com
Type of Business:
Electronic Equipment & Supplies-Dealers, Electronic Equipment & Supplies-Wholesale/Manufacturers
We have a page for them here at RR as well, http://www.resellerratings.com/store/RainbowTronics. They also have used RadioActiveDeals.

Regardless, good find on Expecam.com.
__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 12-03-2007 at 05:59 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2007, 11:13 AM   #45 (permalink)
97
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
97 is on a distinguished road
Might have made a mistake

So I placed an order for a new video camera because of the GREAT deal they had compared to other resellers such as Buy.com and Amazon.com and just out of curiosity, maybe because the price was TGTBT, I did a search on their phone number and VOILA! this thread came up.

I immediately called them and cancelled my order saying it was a mistake, which it was. Now let's hope that they don't try to charge my credit card in the future. I received an e-mail confirming my order cancellation.

Thanks for the info guys!
97 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2008, 05:26 PM   #46 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 1
colt-45 is infamous around these parts
Best Price Cameras - Close Call

Best Price Cameras, bestpricecameras.com
I just placed an order with them over the phone. I found them doing a search and they were listed under one of those shopping web sites that compares prices. Turns out the shopping site is owned by them also and it's a scam to get you to buy from them - they had a 5 star rating. ShoppingCartUSA.com is the scam site where I found Best Price Cameras. Beware of both. I ordered a lens, they asked for CC first so now it's too late, tried to sell me a "mount" for the lens to my camera, something that does not exist! Then they only asked for the first part of my shipping address, no city or state - I had to remind him. After all the I was very nervous and did some research and found this site. SO WHAT I DID.... I tried to call back to cancel the order, but even so they still had my CC and address. SO, I called my CC company and canceled my CC before they could place the charge and put a fraud hold on the company name with my CC company. End of story, I now have piece of mind back!!!!!
colt-45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:25 AM.