»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2006, 12:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 30
master00 is on a distinguished road
New Scammer: Xtrader76 * xtrader76.com

From their website:
Quote:
3. Payment
1. Domestic Order:
- Wire/Bank Transfer
- COD
2. International Order:
- Wire/Bank Transfer
- Telegraphic Transfer(T/T)
- L/C
......
Xtrader76.com
Musyawarah Street 4,
12510
South Jakarta - Indonesia
62-813-86024499
62(021) 9264 9705
sales@xtrader76.com
Don't buy, it's a scam!

master00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2006, 08:08 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
RioFerdy is on a distinguished road
How did you find that this is scam?
RioFerdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2006, 10:52 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Thanks, master00

Added to The List (Online Scam Stores - A list and guide).
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 01:10 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 3
RioFerdy is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by master00 View Post
From their website:

Don't buy, it's a scam!
Please master00 answer me.
How did you claim a wesite is scam or not. I need it because I am camera purchaser so I wouldn't be scammed in the future.

Thanks

Rio
RioFerdy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2006, 09:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Update, looks like they no longer accept international orders.

Quote:
2. International Order:
At this time, we do not accept order from International due to so many fraud and scam actions. Sorry for this inconvenience
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 07:38 AM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
Admxtrader is on a distinguished road
I think this is not fair.
I got this website from my friend last days. I need to know the reason master00 to post our website here...

Even we've been scammed a few stuffs but you told us a scam...

Hope Jesus Christ will blessing you up!
Admxtrader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 08:55 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Oakland County, MI
Posts: 59
Mystikal is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admxtrader View Post
I think this is not fair.
I got this website from my friend last days. I need to know the reason master00 to post our website here...

Even we've been scammed a few stuffs but you told us a scam...

Hope Jesus Christ will blessing you up!

What? Something must have been lost in the translation here.
Mystikal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2006, 09:00 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
http://www.westernunion.com/info/fraudindex.asp
Quote:
Consumer Fraud Awareness
Sending money to someone you don’t know? You could be at risk for consumer fraud.
The Western Union Money Transfer® service is a great way to send money to people you know and trust. If you need to send money to someone you don’t know well, you may be putting yourself at risk for fraud.
Because we care about consumers, Western Union urges you to protect yourself from fraud by considering the following:

1.Never send money to a stranger using a money transfer service.
2.Beware of deals or opportunities that seem too good to be true.
3.Don’t use money transfer services to pay for things like online auction purchases.
4.Never send money to pay for taxes or fees on foreign lottery winnings.
Quote:
Never send money to a stranger using a money transfer service.
Don't know about where you are, but even banks in the US will advise you not to buy goods with W/T because it is likely a scam.

My advise is to apply for accepting credit cards.
http://www.visa.com/globalgateway/gg...l?retcountry=1
http://www.mastercard.com/index.html
http://home.americanexpress.com/home/mt_personal.shtml
also you will need to get a SSL certificate. (See below)

EDIT:
Quote:
Domain name: XTRADER76.COM
Registrant Contact:
Xtrader
Riyan Sirait (xtrader76@yahoo.com)
+62.217878123
Fax: +1.5555555555
Jl. Musyawarah No. 4
Jakarta, DKI 12510
ID
Updated Date: 22-jun-2006
Creation Date: 22-jun-2006
Expiration Date: 22-jun-2007
SSL Cert: No valid SSL on this Host
ICANN Registrar: ENOM, INC.
* NS History: 1 change. Using 1 unique name server in 0 years.
* IP History: 4 changes. Using 2 unique IP addresses in 0 years.
Other red flags,
1. Website only registered for one year.
2. Yahoo e-mail address. (Free public account)
3. NS and IP history shows 5 changes in under four months.
4. Don't buy that FAX number one bit.
5. You just said you got it from a friend, so the name isn't even yours.
So you are a stranger, no way to find you or track the money down.
Quote:
Never send money to a stranger using a money transfer service.

Last edited by nomaxim; 10-12-2006 at 09:28 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 10:28 AM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 6
Admxtrader is on a distinguished road
I think you're all sick.
Even we do not serve overseas order and you all claim us scam.
Yes, in the first we do international order, but after got scammed by a ****ing NIgerian we stop anyway.

2. Yahoo e-mail address. (Free public account) ==> How can you get paid email if you're not buying? To buy a paid email including website we need an email to order. So I think you need to go to a docter for your sickness.

1. Website only registered for one year. ===> If you're new run into the internet business, I think everyone need to evaluate first. So the 1 year is a realalistic for evaluate. I think this guy need to his docter for his sickness.

3. NS and IP history shows 5 changes in under four months. ====> This change can be made only by authorized administrator. In this case, the ISP or the company where we hosted the website. I think this guy need to know more before talking anything, or maybe need to go to elemntary school again.

5. You just said you got it from a friend, so the name isn't even yours.===> I am thinking 1000 times but still don't get what this mean to.

So you are a stranger, no way to find you or track the money down. ====> Even we'd never received money from stranger. I think this guy getting more sick.
Admxtrader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-13-2006, 11:10 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Sorry, and no offense intended. But, most of what you have posted is gibberish to me. Please try to improve on your english skills or at least take a little more time to post. Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Admxtrader
I got this website from my friend last days. I need to know the reason master00 to post our website here...
This implies that you just got the site from a Riyan Sirait in the last few days. So who are you?

Quote:
Originally Posted by 09-30-2006, 02:54 PM
2. International Order:
- Wire/Bank Transfer
- Telegraphic Transfer(T/T)
- L/C
Quote:
Originally Posted by 10-05-2006, 11:36 PM
2. International Order:
At this time, we do not accept order from International due to so many fraud and scam actions. Sorry for this inconvenience
Quote:
Originally Posted by 10-13-2006, 12:28 PM
Even we do not serve overseas order and you all claim us scam.
I have already posted that you no longer do overseas sales.

EDIT: (2:14PM 10/13/06)
Cannot seem to acces the site at the moment.
Quote:
Authorization Required
This server could not verify that you are authorized to access the document requested. Either you supplied the wrong credentials (e.g., bad password), or your browser doesn't understand how to supply the credentials required.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
EDIT(2:45PM 10/13/06)
Sites down, this is all you get now;
Quote:
Index of C:/

Name Last modified Size Description

[DIR] Parent Directory 14-Oct-2006 00:39 -
[DIR] HUC/ 09-Oct-2006 16:02 -
[DIR] _private/ 25-Aug-2006 12:08 -
[DIR] cgi-bin/ 22-Jun-2006 16:11 -
EDIT: (7:07AM 10/15/06)
Site still down.

Last edited by nomaxim; 10-15-2006 at 05:07 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:25 AM.