New Scammers: EusaTech Electronics, more.. - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-31-2006, 09:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Admin RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 4,589
Admin RR is on a distinguished road
New Scammers: EusaTech Electronics, more..

Do not buy from www.eusatech.com they will steal your money. Always use a credit card when buying online, never pay by wire transfer etc.

Admin RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2006, 01:39 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
danielchin is infamous around these parts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Admin RR
Do not buy from www.eusatech.com they will steal your money. Always use a credit card when buying online, never pay by wire transfer etc.
WARNING! AVOID this store www.wholesale-4all.com (disappeared) and now re-appear as www.pulastore.com.

SCAM STORES!!! All from the same source.
danielchin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2006, 12:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
ype
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
ype is on a distinguished road
A company displaying the Id Theft Protect, Hacker Defended/Trusted Scan, Privacy Protected and Business Background Reviewed seals has passed the comprehensive internet security standards of the Business Secure Plan from EICAFRAUD.ORG

COMPANY NAME: EUSA Tech Electronics

SERVICE EFFECTIVE DATE:
2004-04-24 SERVICE EXPIRATION DATE:
2008-04-24

DOMAIN NAME: eusatech.com


The Business Background Reviewed TM Seal means:
To obtain the Business Background Report by EICAFRAUD, businesses will have passed a detailed business background check that includes:
Possible Bankruptcies
Possible Liens/Judgments
Internet Domain Names Registered to Business
Corporation Filings - verified
Business Registrations - verified
A Dun & Bradstreet Report is requested on the business to further confirm and validate information posted on the business's website.
The Trusted Scan / Hacker Defended TM Seal means:
The EUSA Tech website has been scanned using the EICAFRAUD Trusted Scan vulnerability scanner for over 10500 vulnerabilities. This site is tested weekly and on demand to pass the FBI/SANS Internet Security Test.

The EUSA Tech website is:
99.9% FREE from Hacker crime.
Tested for thousands of vulnerabilities including the FBI/SANS TOP 20
Notified immediately of any new vulnerabilities that may arise.
Safe from identity theft and credit card fraud.
In compliance with the Gramm Leach-Bliley, Children's Privacy, HIPPA, and Sarbanes Oxley Acts.
The Privacy Protected TM Certification means:
EUSA Tech Privacy policies have been reviewed and have met the strict Privacy Protected TM certification standards.

The ID Theft Protected TM Certification means:
EUSA Tech ID Theft policies have been reviewed and have met the strict ID Theft Protected TM certification standards.

The EICAFRAUD ID Theft Protected Certification standard includes:
Securing Physical Premises
Securing Business Record Storage
Customer Identity Verification
Business Computer Security
Data Collection & Disposal
Employee Screening

so was does all this mean then?
ype is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2006, 03:37 AM   #4 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Wow, looks like the site has been hacked.
Quote:
THIS SITE IS A SCAM
The (Censor edit) behind PULASTORE / EUSATECH will be in jail very soon........
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-09-2006, 11:51 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1
Goten is on a distinguished road
http://www.electronics-4all.com simlar to eusatech.com they have same design and products
Goten is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 02:05 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 222
flipper812002 is on a distinguished road
weird how when clicking on links all say page not found must of moved again
flipper812002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2006, 02:22 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 222
flipper812002 is on a distinguished road
Except for the paula store and i personally never buy from a place that accepts only orders over a certain amount or just accepts payments of wire transfers. No garantee you will ever see your money or purchases from them.
flipper812002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006, 05:22 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Tops is on a distinguished road
This company also uses eica-fraud certification:
http://www.discountsdotcom.com/default.asp

Are they not to be trusted as well?
Tops is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2006, 08:22 AM   #9 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tops View Post
This company also uses eica-fraud certification:
http://www.discountsdotcom.com/default.asp

Are they not to be trusted as well?
WhoIs info for discountdotcom.com;
Quote:
Registrant
Domain Administrator
CyberFrontier Registry
registry@cyberica.net
Cyfro Associates Sdn Bhd3a-4-07 BJ Complex
Bayan Baru, Penang 11900 MY
+1.0164570082
Administrative
DiscountsDotCom Electronics Inc.
DiscountsDotCom Electronics Inc.
elroubiisam@gmail.com
31 W Washington St
Orlando, FL 32856 US
+1.0164570082
Billing
Cyberica.NET Ltd
Cyberica.NET Ltd
registry@cyberica.net
3a-4-07 BJ Complex
Penang, PP 11900 MY
+1.0164570082
Record created on September 13, 2006
Record last updated on September 21, 2006
Record expires on September 13, 2007
First off the contact e-mail is a gmail or free account.
The account is only registered for one year.
The registrant and billing are in Myanmar (Burma), that's in SE Asia. Number for there would be +95+number, no idea where that phone number goes. US format, but no area code of 016 in the US.
As to the US address,
31 W WASHINGTON ST
ORLANDO FL 32801 - 2312
The USPS says;
Quote:
This is a non-deliverable address. Mail sent to this address will be returned.
As to eica-fraud.org,
Quote:
Registrant Name:Judith Louise Lewis
Registrant Organization:Private Registration US
Registrant Street1:P O Box 99800
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:EmeryVille
Registrant State/Province:CA
Registrant Postal Code:94662
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.5105952002
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:contact@myprivateregistration.com
Created On:12-Sep-2006 23:10:16 UTC
Last Updated On:12-Sep-2006 23:10:20 UTC
Expiration Date:12-Sep-2007 23:10:16 UTC
Again site only registered for one year, also the site is registered though a private registration service called 'dailypaidprofit.com'
BBB report for them.
Quote:
dailypaidprofit.com
P.O. Box 99800
Emeryville, CA 94662
Telephone: (510) 595-2002
Based on BBB files, this company has an unsatisfactory record with the Bureau due to unanswered complaints.
My take is that eica-fraud.org is a fraud.

EDIT:
Yes, eica-fraud.org is a rip-off of ibcim.org.
http://www.ibcim.org/
http://www.eica-fraud.org/index.htm
Never heard of ibcim either, but at least they are found easily with Google.

Last edited by nomaxim : 10-08-2006 at 08:59 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2006, 07:44 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
joshlawrence is on a distinguished road
More Scam Sites that look to be by the same entity

Here's the complaint that I submitted to the FTC:

I'm extremely suspicious of this company/website (www.discounts-webstore.com). While I didn’t pay them anything, I did place an order. Their minimum order value is $500 and the only form of payment they accept is Western Union Wire Transfer to Italy. Also, I think their phone is permanently unanswered…I’m able to leave a message only. The website has only been registered since September, also suspicious. Before anybody loses money to them, they need to be investigated. Thank you.
----------
Sites to avoid:
http://www.discounts-webstore.com/
http://eica-frauds.org/verify2.php
http://eica-frauds.org/verify3.php
http://www.universe-electronics.com
-----------
The web needs a central site to report and investigate fraudulent websites. I hope nobody gets scammed by these guys.
-----------
Never pay someone who only lets you send a wire-transfer...especially to a foreign country!
joshlawrence is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
please ignore (1625)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:36 AM.