»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-24-2006, 04:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Nhawk is infamous around these parts
Wholesale-4all

Hello everyone,

I'm a new member here, this is a great website to get feedback on online merchants. I'm here to ask if anyone has seen this new merchant; http://wholesale-4all.com/

It requires a minimum payment of $500. The prices seem incredibly low, even if you have to buy $500 worth of stuff, I was wondering if anyone has dealt with it already, even if it's a new merchant on Reseller ratings?

Nhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2006, 05:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
nexttothemoon is on a distinguished road
You may want to take a look at the following:

I am a new member here also (although I've known about RR for years and used RR several times in the past)... and I also have looked at the tempting deals on www.wholesale-4all.com

Here's a recent post where myself and others have commented on the company:

http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...d.php?t=119214 (Recent Scam Stores - ONLY use a credit card to buy online!)


So basically... BE VERY CAUTIOUS about these types of companies. I must say the site looks pretty good and genuine to the untrained eye... but likely the biggest giveaway are the prices themselves... TOO GOOD to be true. Some of their items are $200 under the cost of other sites... which certainly makes it tempting to give it a go... but my bet is that you probably would be kissing $500+ goodbye. I'd love someone to say otherwise because there are MANY items I'd order from that site if it's actually legit.
nexttothemoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2006, 09:44 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Smells like a scam, looks like a scam.
Must be a scam.
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...9&postcount=16
http://www.thewholesaleforums.co.uk/...ead.php?t=7912
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2006, 10:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 751
twistedbrntucker is on a distinguished road
Smells like Coyotego to me
twistedbrntucker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2006, 04:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
laczoka2000 is on a distinguished road
Wholesale-4all possible cheat

Hi!

I was probably big enough fool to fell for this site.
This is the whole story:
I came across some cheap stuff at bestbuys.com. It directly sent me
to the www.wholesale-4all.com. I was amazed at the low prices, so made a purchase. The only thing that was suspicious that they only accepted a WU money order as a payment method. I gave away 700 dollars. They sent a message that my order is ready to be shipped, it's the money they need only.
Yesterday checked my status on the internet site and it said that my payment is received, but the package hasnt been dispatched.
Today the internet site was unavaible, it is parked free.
I have the "company" address(I guess its false), and the Western Union customer receipt, so does anobody have any idea who shall I turn to?
Police?FBI?
Im not a US citizen, and in two weeks Im going home. (

Laszlo Torok
laczoka2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2006, 11:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
laczoka2000,
Welcome to RR, sorry you lost money. You can file a complaint at http://www.ic3.gov/.
Quote:
The only thing that was suspicious that they only accepted a WU money order as a payment method.
That should have tipped you off that it was a scam. The WU site even states not to use their service to pay for goods or send money to people you do not know. You will not be able to get anything back from WU so the chances of getting your money back are slim to none.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2006, 11:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: abstentia
Posts: 2
tcholmes is on a distinguished road
Name change!!!

Wholesale-4all

is now

www.eusatech.com

same game, different shell.

TC
tcholmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2006, 11:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: abstentia
Posts: 2
tcholmes is on a distinguished road
BTW they have a US phone number 877-720-7091. If you DO get your stuff, I'm sure we'd all like to know.
tcholmes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 01:11 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
I wouldn't trust that phone number. Have you tried it?
The mailing address in the WhoIs info also has the wrong zip code.
Again the known contact info is fake.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2006, 02:49 AM   #10 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Admin RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 4,601
Admin RR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
If you DO get your stuff, I'm sure we'd all like to know.
You WON'T get your stuff. Period. Everyone loves a good deal and some people are willing to take risks at a poorly rated or even unrated store, but you should only be taking risks at the expense of your credit card company - in other words, if you want to take a risk buying online, you had better be using a credit card so that you can get your money back if you don't receive your stuff. If you pay by western union, cash, wire transfer, your money is GONE.
Admin RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:19 AM.