»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2006, 04:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 30
master00 is on a distinguished road
! SCAM ! Quantum-Products-Shop.com aka Quantum Shop

SCAM: Quantum Shop
If you want to lose your money, pay them!
Quantum-Products-Shop.com

master00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2006, 07:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 65
SellYourStuff is on a distinguished road
Ummm looking at those prices I dont think I would have ever sent them money in the first place. Very obvious scam.
SellYourStuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2006, 08:12 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Already been posted.
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...1&postcount=11

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmattp
Keep an eye out for Quantum Products Store. Same deal, cheap prices and western union wire transfers only to the UK. Tried to call customer support numbers overseas and only got the fax machine. Considered ordering, but was told by both my credit card company and western union that this is more likely a scam and not a legit business. BEWARE!!!!!
Also, Do not confuse with this store:http://www.quantum.com/, two different companies.

Last edited by nomaxim; 08-17-2006 at 10:21 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 06:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 30
master00 is on a distinguished road
Yes i see your post, and thank you, but i think it's better to open a thread each time when somebody finds a scammer. Probably i'm wrong, but i think, the way i posted, it's more SEO-friendly. Don't forget some people find about these scammers using search engines, not directly visiting this forum. (here's just an example).
Again, thanks for letting us know about that scam.
master00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2006, 02:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
You can start a new thread to discuss, but it's recommended you also add valid scam stores to Recent Scam Stores (Recent Scam Stores - ONLY use a credit card to buy online!) because a sticky thread can be easily found and referenced, plus it won't fall into oblivion for lack of response.

Search terms are found whether it's a new thread or not.

Thanks for your participation.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2006, 12:46 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
ancapo is on a distinguished road
QUANTUM SHOP

I think its a real sammer, but WHY DO THEY ACCEPT CREDIT CARDS??? i mean if paying with the credit card its safe cuz you can be refounded why do they accept also credit card? Is there someone that already bought something from them? Im calling the UK police to find out who this person is..
ps under the name Thompson Matthew youll find a serial killer he he he
ancapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2006, 02:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Admin RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 4,601
Admin RR is on a distinguished road
Who says they take credit cards? As it is, if you try to place an order their order screen doesn't even ask for payment info. They probably email you asking you to pay by wire transfer.
Admin RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:19 AM.