 |
08-17-2006, 09:38 AM
|
#1 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
| » 
About to buy HDTV...ckecking sellers and can not find TVCITY/TV here
Hi Folks,
I am starting the research and I have already been made aware of many of the scammers from this site. THANKS!!! One seller is not listed here (or I do not know the correct search words). It is TVCITY.TV. No listing good or bad. They are listed at http://www.nextag.com/TVCity.tv~3188...z1zmainz17-htm but I am not sure nextag is a real reviewer.
I am starting to realize there are scammer review sites saying good things about scammer sellers. TVCITY has slightly discounted prices but not rock bottom like the scammers.
So my question. Who is TVCITY.TV and does anyone know anthing about them or am I just not searching correctly here?
Thanks in advance for a great site.
|
| |
08-17-2006, 12:44 PM
|
#2 (permalink)
| | Moderator
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
| Quote: |
Originally Posted by mogo So my question. Who is TVCITY.TV and does anyone know anthing about them or am I just not searching correctly here? | Welcome to RR.
First off, not every company in the world is listed here. 
Second, is this them? http://www.tvcity.tv/index.aspx
If so then this appears to be a home business. I say that because the address comes back to a individual and; Quote:
Nice Buys Incorporated
718 S Pascack Rd
Spring Valley, NY 10977-7108
(845) 735-5555
| Even tho the website gives the address in Chestnut Ridge, NY the USPS says they are infact the same mailing address.
I could find no other info for this company. If you decide to use them then use a credit card only (NOT a Debit Card) and post back how it went.
You can then review them here if you wish.
Last edited by nomaxim : 08-17-2006 at 12:50 PM.
|
| |
08-21-2006, 11:19 AM
|
#3 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
|
nomaxim, Thanks for the excellent information. Based on ratings and comments from tis site, I plan to make my purchase from B&H Photo.
I basically started at the lowerst price and worked my way up the price until I hit a seller that had very positive ratings. I find this site very helpful in prventing me from making a mistake.
I will be sure to add my comments when the deal in complete.
Thanks again.
|
| |
08-22-2006, 11:44 AM
|
#4 (permalink)
| | ResellerRatings Staff
Join Date: Jan 2004 Location: USA
Posts: 1,779
|
If you're a purchase customer and want to review a store not listed, you can add the store here: http://www.resellerratings.com/new_seller.pl
The 'add a store' link is listed at the bottom of every page, along with other helpful links.
|
| |
01-14-2007, 09:18 AM
|
#5 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1
| Quote:
Originally Posted by nomaxim Welcome to RR.
First off, not every company in the world is listed here. 
Second, is this them? http://www.tvcity.tv/index.aspx
If so then this appears to be a home business. I say that because the address comes back to a individual and;
Even tho the website gives the address in Chestnut Ridge, NY the USPS says they are infact the same mailing address.
I could find no other info for this company. If you decide to use them then use a credit card only (NOT a Debit Card) and post back how it went.
You can then review them here if you wish. | We used this company and felt like it was a good deal. Called and confirmed he had the TV we wanted and it would ship in 2-3 days, that was 12/6/2006. It arrived on 1/9/2007 as he did not have it in stock. In the 30 days we waited the price also dropped over $1500.00 but he offered no refund or credit. Best to buy and pick it up directly as most of these are nothing but resellers that have no inventory and drop ship to the curb.
|
| |
09-01-2008, 08:05 PM
|
#6 (permalink)
| | Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
|
Creepy Scammy Store/s
Got ripped off for $200 for shipping. This store is a scam. Uses rigged fake shop and price search (ShopAndPrice.com) to trick buyers into sale (from one of their own competing sites: TVCITY.TV, EVERYTHING4ELECTRONICS.COM, SCREENSANDSTANDS.COM, TVBUYS.TV, BIGDEALTV.COM, 1800NICEBUYS.COM and ELECTRONICEBUYS.COM, etc.) then overcharges for shipping. Grey market (repacked) merchandise. Horrible customer service. I found out the web page was misleading and canceled the order. Also found many other buyers with same experience forming class action suit. Buyer Beware!!
|
| |
09-08-2008, 02:33 PM
|
#7 (permalink)
| | Moderator
Join Date: May 2002 Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
|
Welcome to RR treyday23,
The below WhoIs look-ups confirm most of the URL's you gave. tvcity.tv Quote:
Domain name: tvcity.tv
Administrative Contact:
jacki depasquale (info @tvcity.tv)
+49.2233946317
112 East Rt. 59,
Nanuet,, NY 10954
US
Technical Contact:
Screens and Stands, LLC
Screens and Stands, LLC (rodvid @aol.com)
+1.8457355555
718 South Pascack Road
Spring Valley, NY 10977
US
| everything4electronics.com Quote:
Domain Name.......... everything4electronics.com
Creation Date........ 2003-04-28
Registration Date.... 2003-04-28
Expiry Date.......... 2009-04-28
Organisation Name.... Software Solutions
Organisation Address. 718 South Pascack Road
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Spring Valley
Organisation Address. 10977
Organisation Address. NY
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES
Admin Name........... Joseph Di Ciacco
Admin Address........ 718 South pascack road
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Spring Valley
Admin Address........ 10977
Admin Address........ NY
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email............ info @everything4electronics.com
Admin Phone.......... 845-735-5555
Admin Fax............
| tvbuys.tv Quote:
Domain name: tvbuys.tv
Administrative Contact:
ElectronicBuys Inc.
Jacki Depasquale (info @tvcity.tv)
+49.2233946317
112 East Rt. 59,
Nanuet,, NY 10954
US
Technical Contact:
Screens and Stands, LLC
Screens and Stands, LLC (rodvid @aol.com)
+1.8457355555
718 South Pascack Road
Spring Valley, NY 10977
US
| bigdealtv.com Quote:
omain Name.......... bigdealtv.com
Creation Date........ 2003-08-05
Registration Date.... 2003-08-05
Expiry Date.......... 2009-08-05
Organisation Name.... tvbuys.com
Organisation Address. 718 South Pascack Road
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. Spring Valley
Organisation Address. 10977
Organisation Address. NY
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES
Admin Name........... Rodney Wollman
Admin Address........ 718 South Pascack Road
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ Spring Valley
Admin Address........ 10977
Admin Address........ NY
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email............. rodvid @aol.com
Admin Phone.......... (845)7355555
| electronicebuys.com The e-mail addy matches in this one. However, the address and phone number are old, from 2000. Other companies are now using these. Quote:
Registrant:
RODNEY WOLLMAN
ELECTRONICS WAREHOUSE
109 MAMARONECK AVENUE
WHITE PLAINS, NY US
10601
Registrar: NameSecure.com
Domain: ELECTRONICEBUYS.COM
Created on 03-16-2000
Expires on 03-16-2009
Administrative Contact:
RODNEY WOLLMAN
Phone: 914-946-9696
E-mail: rodvid @aol.com
| NOTE: All e-mails edited, remove space.
These two site are no longer active, screensandstands.com 1800nicebuys.com
The phone and address for these company's via Whitepages.com; Quote:
Nice Buys Inc
work
718 S Pascack Rd
Spring Valley, NY 10977-7108
(845) 735-5555
Job title: unavailable
Company: Nice Buys Inc
-and-
Screens And Stands
work
718 S Pascack Rd
Spring Valley, NY 10977-7108
(845) 735-5555
Job title: unavailable
Company: Screens And Stands
-and-
Rodney Wollman
work
718 S Pascack Rd
Spring Valley, NY 10977-7108
(845) 735-5555
Job title: Chairman of the Board
Company: Electronicebuys
| Also, the phone number in the registration for two of these websites, +49.2233946317, is in Germany.
I have not been able to find a BBB report on any of these either.
RR actually has three of these listed, resellerratings.com/store/Everything_4_Electronics resellerratings.com/store/TV_City resellerratings.com/store/Electronic_Ebuys
Thanks for the tip on the DBA's.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
Last edited by nomaxim : 09-08-2008 at 02:47 PM.
|
| |
09-13-2008, 12:10 PM
|
#8 (permalink)
| | Merchant Member
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 5
|
Contact An Authorized Dealer
In my experience, it's always best to contact an authorized dealer first. Most dealers will probably be willing to work with you. Hope this helps!
|
| | |
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests) | | | | Thread Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode |
Posting Rules
| You may not post new threads You may not post replies You may not post attachments You may not edit your posts HTML code is Off | | | | Most Active Discussions  | | | | | Recent Discussions  | | | | | |