»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-13-2006, 09:13 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Rio Rancho, NM
Posts: 10
NM_Bill is on a distinguished road
rolikioem - scam? - 88% off software downloads

What I let through my ISP filter was: Gavin Reed (so@yemendir.com). Subject - Corel draw. Says visit their website: rolikioem.com. This loads extremely slow. Once there, they offer popular software downloads for like 88% off.

Not a listed ResellerRatings.com merchant. Googling leads to daemon@athena.mit.edu., then libertarians@mit.edu., then (9427)in libertarians. That, then contains sites for the cialis scams, African persecuted people who will share their multi-million dollar assets to help them. HA!!!

That kind of crap. Even other maybe innocent references like Colton Davis (p31wanabe@yemendir.com). Yemendir.com is unidentifiable.

Apparently MIT hosts a helpful? site for libertarians. Well, some Reps or Dems may feel they have libertarian ideas. However, this site is used as a shield for shysters. Would I trust my credit card number for 88% off software? Come on now.

Yemendir winds up being parked free. These "libertarians" or shysters must change site IDs frequently to discourage people like Adobe's security dept from catching up to them selling Adobe's intellectual property as illegal downloads.

Adobe Creative Suite 2 Premiun for Mac - $1199 list for $149? Yeah, right.

Anyone out there knowledgable about these dangerous bastards?

NM_Bill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 09:44 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
WhoIs info;
Quote:
Domain name: ROLIKIOEM.COM
Registrar: PacNames
Referral URL: http://www.pacnames.com/

Domain Registrant:xsalsa @ gmail.com (edited by me, remove spaces)
Alex Rodrigez
Alex Rodrigez
PO box 109 WP 1432
Lappeenranta NA 53101
FINLAND
Telephone: +358.207818027
Fax: +358.207818027
Updated Date: 11-aug-2006
Creation Date: 11-aug-2006
Expiration Date: 11-aug-2007

Current Registrar: CAPITAL NETWORKS PTY LTD
IP Address: 211.156.254.123 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: CN(CHINA)
Have a thread over at TechIMO about them. Also known to be using HOHLOMATOR.COM.
Site is registered in Finland to a PO Box with a gmail e-mail addy, and the server is in China.
They wouldn't be listed here because what they sell is illegal. They sell back-up copies with either no key, a fake key, or a keygen. With no license.
Quote:
We offer the software for downloading only, it means that you do not receive a fancy package, a printed manual and license that actually aggregate the largest part of the retail price. In this situation we are restricted in selling the products for private purposes only! You will not be able to get a technical support and different rebates from the manufacturer.
That's if they send you anything at all.
EDIT;
They seem to taget spam at .edu domains.

Last edited by nomaxim; 08-13-2006 at 10:05 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:17 AM.