»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2006, 12:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Admin RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 4,601
Admin RR is on a distinguished road
New scammer: BNS Express

BNSExpress.com. Accepts wire transfer, egold, etc. AVOID

Admin RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2006, 04:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
The website www.tcaland.com auto-redirects to BNS Express [bnsexpress.com]. Avoid!
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2006, 07:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3
Sam Avaiusini is on a distinguished road
Now I'm on here a 2nd time...

My previous post was hi-jacked by BNS Electronics. It should contain the material below, but BNS Electronics is so devious that they figured out that I used the same password on their site as I did on this site and changed my original post and then changed my password for the above username. I HAVE NOT received my package and they continue to to ignore my emails now that they have my money. Please help me spread the word on these online scammers!

Below is a copy of a Letter of Demand I sent BNS Express which summarizes my dealings with them...I feel like such a fool!

BNS Electronics, Inc.
374 South Tustin Street
Orange, CA 92866

RE: Letter of Demand, Order #: 539

Dear BNS Electronics,

On July 31, 2006, I placed an order on your website for a digital camera, the Nikon D200. I was somewhat hesitant about the process by which you require payments to be made and sent an email to you asking for potential alternatives. After some correspondence with one of your customer service associates (see attached emails), I followed instructions to make payment to you via “E-Gold”. This process required me to make a wire transfer to an online exchange service called A1 Exchangers. A1 Exchangers credited my E-Gold account on August 1st and I promptly made payment through E-Gold to your account that afternoon.

The next morning I received an automatically generated email from your company stating that my order had been shipped. When I received this confirmation, there was no tracking number included even though I had specified shipment via FEDEX. I made numerous attempts to contact you by both phone and email and received no response. I can only assume at this point that your website is being used as a vehicle for online fraud. I hope I am wrong in my assumption.

I hereby demand payment of $1,203.05 on or before August 15th. This amount includes shipping fees as well as a $15.00 wire fee charged to me by my credit union. Please send either a certified check or money order to me at the address above.

If I don't receive payment by August 15th, I'll promptly file this case in small claims court where you will be required to appear before a judge in Seattle, Washington.

You may reach me during the day at xxx-xxx-xxxx.

Sincerely,

Wish me luck!

Last edited by Sam Avaiusini; 08-08-2006 at 12:34 PM.
Sam Avaiusini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2006, 08:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
truegrow is on a distinguished road
BNSexpress are online scammers!!!! BEWARE!!!

Hello Sam,

I am not going to reveal my true identity, but in the case you need someone else for the court, we will hear each other over the phone.

Exactly the same thing happened to me a couple days ago. Unfortunately I didn't see your post before. I placed the order on 7th, my order "was shipped" on 9th and from then until now I didn't receive any response, not even an invoice or something. A couple of emails before my order and that's it. Stupid me, most of the people would say. And I admit.

But, here we are where we are. My $1.700 is gone somewhere and I would like to have them back. Please, let me know if i can contact you directly by phone and see what we can do re this scam, because I don't want this thing to happen to anyone else.

BNSexpress or BNS Express, if that is the real name of the company so far it looks that doesn't exist and if there is any authority that can help us, I would appreciate if we can get in touch.



Thanks in advance!

truegrow
truegrow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2006, 11:14 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Welcome to RR.
WhoIs info for BNSEXPRESS.COM;
Quote:
Registrant:
Bns Electronics INC
374 S Tustin St
Orange, CA 92866
US
Domain name: BNSEXPRESS.COM
Administrative Contact:
Bns Electronics, INC webmaster @ bnsexpress.com (edited by me, remove spaces)
374 S Tustin St
Orange, CA 92866
US
+1.7146563482 Fax: +1.7146563482
Record last updated on 23-Jul-2006.
Record expires on 11-Jul-2007.
Record created on 11-Jul-2006.
The above address belongs to the ElDorado plaza, since no suite number is given you do not have a complete mailing address. The phone and fax numbers are the same and neither come back to anything. Could be unlisted, cell phone, or VIOP numbers.

The website also gives this info;
Quote:
Warehouse Address: (For Product Returns)
Bns Electronics Inc.
4935 Mcconnell Ave # 21
Los Angeles, CA 90066
Phone/Fax: 1-323-297-4575
Again, this phone number comes back to "not found" and the address comes back to;
Quote:
Del Rey Beverage Distributors
4935 McConnell Ave, Ste 21
Los Angeles, CA 90066-6756
Since you have no names and the above info you do have seems fake. I don't see how you are going to take anyone to court to get you money back. Not trying to be rude, just realistic.
If you have been a victim of online fraud you can file a complaint at http://www.ic3.gov/

Last edited by nomaxim; 08-17-2006 at 11:17 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 04:20 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
fight_scammers is on a distinguished road
Thanks for saving me!

Hi,

Thanks so much for posting your experience with BNS Electronics. I was looking into buying a camera from it/him/her, but I quickly did a google search for 'BNS Express' and first up was 'BNS EXPRESS - NEW SCAMMER'.
Who is Linda Shiver???
If she/he is replying to your e-mails, file a complaint with the internet fraud complaint centre and I'm sure they'll get to the bottom of it. It might be worth pursuing it with Egold. I took Western Union to court for losing money through an ebay auction, and I won, got everything back. Took about 6 months though! I was a little curious about Egold, its its own currency, that in itself is dodgy.


Thanks for saving me this time, and I hope nobody else falls into the BNS trap!
fight_scammers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2006, 04:29 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
fight_scammers is on a distinguished road
BNS Electronics

this is interesting:


BNS Electronics Inc
WE RENT RADIO SITES
923 Laguna Street Suite C, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 966-4151
(805) 965-9711 (fax)
(800) 555-4498 (toll-free)
Email: bnssbtower.com
Website http://www.sbtower.com
fight_scammers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2006, 05:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 3
Sam Avaiusini is on a distinguished road
Hello NoMaxim,
I have to agree with you. This is going to be a difficult thing to persue without more info. I too have uncovered all the same information that you and others have offereed in this thread. I have filed a full complaint with www.ic3.gov and have not yet had any response...Hopefully they will get to this sooner rather than later...
I googled them before I made my purchase and found nothing. It wasn't until I had made the purchase and had suspicions that the Admin's post here showed up on google... Just a few days earlier and I would have been sufficiently warned.

Truegrow,
I will send you a PM.
Sam Avaiusini is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2006, 03:08 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
ssym is on a distinguished road
Has anyone else been burned by BNSEXPRESS?
ssym is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2006, 05:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Assweasel is on a distinguished road
You can still try and do something here. Even with the false Info supplied by the vendor.

You go into small claims court and file your suit.

Then you ask for a pre-judgement garnish on the E-gold account. Once you get that garnishment fax a copy to E-gold and they will freeze the assests in the account until your day in court.

If they don't show up to court what happens is you get a default judgement and then E-gold will transfer you the funds held.

The problem with this is that when you ask for the garnishment. You need to know that the amount of money you are trying to garnish is in there. If you ask for a garnishment of $1,234.56 and the account only has $1200.00 in it nothing will be held. And you will have to pay the fees to get another pre-judgement garnish in place.

These rules may be different in your Jurisdiction as the registrar at small claims for info on the pre-judgement garnishment.

In your jurisdiction it may not be called that. It might be called something else. Just ask and they will tell you. You want to freeze $$$ in an account prior to court.
Assweasel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:15 AM.