»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-10-2006, 01:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
arri is infamous around these parts
eMobile Arena SRL

Hi I am new here and was just wondering if anybody had any info on these guys. http://www.emobilearena.com/
Thanks
Arri

arri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 01:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
RobRich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Tampa, FL USA
Posts: 49,124
RobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond repute
The site's domain name is only registered for a year.

http://www.samspade.org/t/lookat?a=www.emobilearena.com

There is only a single search hit at Google.

http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&l...na&btnG=Search

The vendor appears to accept only Western Union payments.

http://www.emobilearena.com/send_payment

Western Union wire transfer payments offer no real security. You are best protected online by purchasing via a traditional credit card: VISA, MasterCard, American Express, etc.

Quote:
If you've tried several times to contact the merchant and it hasn't shipped your product, or if it shipped you the wrong product or a broken product, call your credit card company and dispute the charge. Always pay with a credit card to ensure this protection.

Source: http://www.g4tv.com/screensavers/fea...ping_Tips.html
RobRich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2006, 09:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
fabuliz is on a distinguished road
Do NOT BUY FROM Emobilearena.com! It is a SCAM! I purchased 20 Nokia 8800 phones from them at a "great price"...sent Western Union (bad idea) and never got my phones. ( I paid for that mistake man. Anyways, do NOT give them money. They will take it...and not respond to you. The guy's name is Peter Kennis and he gave the below address:

Via Roma 56
53100 Siena
Italy

Anyways, just thought I'd let everyone know.
fabuliz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2006, 09:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
rodgermat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 61
rodgermat is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by fabuliz
.................Anyways, just thought I'd let everyone know.
Well done fabuliz. If your post's value gave you money, you'd be very, very rich :-)

Thanks
rodgermat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:12 AM.