»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2006, 09:11 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
gaberendon is on a distinguished road
Ever heard of detclub.com?

They have an XBOX 360 premium system for only 269.99!! Since it's too good to be true, then it probably isnt. Anyone have any experience shopping there? Looks kinda sketchy.

thx,

GR

gaberendon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2006, 10:17 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
DetClub.com??
Never heard of them and neither has Google;
Quote:
Sorry, no information is available for the URL detclub.com
Sure you got the name right, maybe post a link?
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-07-2006, 02:18 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
gaberendon is on a distinguished road
here is the link: http://www.detclub.com/home.php
gaberendon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 05:48 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
WhoIs info;
Quote:
Domain Name: DETCLUB.COM

Registrant:
N/A
Colin Johanson (colinjohanson@safe-mail.net)
96 Osborne Street
Williamstown
Victoria,3016
AU
Tel. +61.0392792230

Creation Date: 02-Jul-2006
Expiration Date: 02-Jul-2007


Current Registrar: DIRECT INFORMATION PVT LTD D/B/A PUBLICDOMAINREGISTRY.COM
IP Address: 218.249.169.23 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: CN(CHINA)-ANHUI-BEIJING
The only other info I could find was with the two phone numbers in Google; 877-820-9625 and 866-484-6048 which leads to forums.slickdeals.net
They seem to have once been known as DirectField and shut down last month.
Only accept Money orders, checks and wire-transfers.
I'd say it's a scam site.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2006, 11:41 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
gaberendon is on a distinguished road
Thnaks for your help. It sounded to good to be true!

GR
gaberendon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 05:13 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 3
osc_3 is on a distinguished road
It is a complete scam....

They show all these logos for authenticity and security but they use absolutely no encryption on their ordering page. There are so many other things about the site that scream fake.

I looked into it just to see if I could detect a scam site even if it was obvious...

I thought I was good at detecting a scam but unfortunately I was suckered into buying an xbox 360 from Coyotego and now I'm paying the price...
osc_3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:11 AM.