»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-28-2006, 12:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Admin RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 4,601
Admin RR is on a distinguished road
New Scammer: NasaElectronic.com

They're located in Indonesia, minimum order amount $500. Beware.

Admin RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 07:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 15
raven69 is on a distinguished road
anekautama electronics/electro gallery/nasa electronics ..BIG TIME SCAM!

How is it possible that this dude is coming out with so many different websites in just a couple of days. is there a way to link all those scam sites together to a page with details about the scammer?
raven69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 10:47 PM   #3 (permalink)
Administrator
 
Admin RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 4,601
Admin RR is on a distinguished road
I don't know if it's one scammer or many. At some point I'll put up a thread with all the names in one place but I want to get the name out there in these individual threads as soon as I learn about them.
Admin RR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-29-2006, 08:03 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 15
raven69 is on a distinguished road
same scammer

its the same guy. he's got the same web layout, same font, same fake address. he located the other one in mangga dua mall too. even the email address is similar. the one i got scammed on was sales@anekautama.com.. now to contact this guy is sales@nasaelectronic.com.. Max Abraham. he's got an account at Mandiri Bank. Been doing a little emailing with the customer care.So he does exist under that name because you need an Id card to open an account. i'm not sure but that could be his real name

come on he could at least be a little more original right?choice of email.same style.haha you need to get minimum 500USD of products. oh and he told me earlier before i got scammed that i had to purchase in bulk as they had trouble with 'small orders' i could kick myself.at that time was stupid and naive. ah well am learning and also trying to shut any sites he opens by reporting to this site. i just hope loads of people read this
raven69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2006, 09:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
RebelJ is on a distinguished road
I almost got scammed myself by this. I was doing research in finding the cheapest iPod on the web and came across this site. It was so much dang cheaper than anywhere else I had seen I thought about ordering $500 worth and then turning around to make a profit off of it on ebay. The only thing that stopped me was that it was like 2am and was too tired to fill the whole thing out. Close call.
RebelJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:10 AM.