»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-29-2006, 08:50 AM   #51 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
RobRich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Tampa, FL USA
Posts: 49,124
RobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond repute
The only reply I have issued thus far has been to nomaxim via PM, which I believe he has passed on to others by now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobRich
Inquiries regarding CoyotoGo need directed to our staff contact form. I can go into no further details at this time.

http://www.resellerratings.com/contact.pl

--Robert

RobRich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2006, 09:01 AM   #52 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Sounds good.

I find it hard to believe the Coyotego site is still up and running. I wonder if they're still taking orders, even though there is this message:
https://order.store.yahoo.net/cgi-bi...=ysco.one-page

<========>
We are currently not accecpting new orders. Check back in 10 days for a brand new site. Please see our shipping policies linked at the bottem of our home page for fees, times and conditions. We now offer net 30 and relvoing credit terms. Just select "bill me" as your type of payment. If your using visa or master card your credit card is authorized to verify funds but, will not be charged until your order has shipped. From time to time an order will be placed on back order and you will be notified right away. We reserve the right to hold any order to prevent fraud. For more information please see the links at the bottom of the home page.
<========>

What a joke on the second-to-last sentence. I wish there was a way to find out what their next site will be.

BTW, I just tried calling the toll free number listed on their homepage: 866 981 SHOP (7467). The automated message I received was [paraphrased], "the number 242 4200 has been temporarily disconnected."
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2006, 09:13 AM   #53 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
RobRich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Tampa, FL USA
Posts: 49,124
RobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond repute
These scammers are well organized with business sense, which makes them extremely dangerous for consumers and employees. They have ran the same playbook twice now. One should doubt whether they will try it again. They will be back, but probably with a different scam.
RobRich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2006, 09:25 AM   #54 (permalink)
ResellerRatings Staff
 
RobRich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Tampa, FL USA
Posts: 49,124
RobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond reputeRobRich has a reputation beyond repute
While I have CG on the mind, we need to take some precautions considering Scott and RR have been (are being) investigated by the scammers. For example, I am now screening calls and filtering emails closer than before.

BTW, I am also setting my RR account to invisible for awhile, which would be a good idea for all admins/mods.
RobRich is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2006, 10:21 AM   #55 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Ok, I'm invisible and I've ICQ'd sbp about it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2006, 03:19 PM   #56 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
just wanted to copy this info before it's gone:


Server Used: [ whois.melbourneit.com ]

coyotego.com = [ 68.142.205.137 ]

Domain Name.......... coyotego.com
Creation Date........ 2006-05-12
Registration Date.... 2006-05-12
Expiry Date.......... 2007-05-12
Organisation Name.... Larry Thompson
Organisation Address. P O Box 99800
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. EmeryVille
Organisation Address. 94662
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. US
Admin Name........... PrivateRegContact Admin
Admin Address........ P O Box 99800
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ EmeryVille
Admin Address........ 94662
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ US
Admin Email.......... contact@myprivateregistration.com

Admin Phone.......... 1.5105952002
Admin Fax............
Tech Name............ PrivateRegContact TECH
Tech Address......... P O Box 99800
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... EmeryVille
Tech Address......... 94662
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... US
Tech Email........... contact@myprivateregistration.com

Tech Phone........... 1.5105952002
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com
  Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:10 AM.