»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2006, 12:27 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
missoulamissoula is on a distinguished road
Dannila, Ltd. Scam or for real?

Anyone have any experience with this merchant? The prices are good, but no contact address or phone, only web or e-mail. Are they legit?

missoulamissoula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 12:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Do you have a link, web addy?
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 12:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
missoulamissoula is on a distinguished road
www.dannila.com
missoulamissoula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 01:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
rodgermat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 61
rodgermat is on a distinguished road
Unbelieveable....

It's great fun to see "vendors" like this. The prices are so "good" they make me laugh.
Really. Please! Say no more

On a serious note: Based on their hilarious prices alone, I think they are NOT worth your trust....
rodgermat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 01:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3
missoulamissoula is on a distinguished road
Thanks for the assessment. I think that the lack of buyer ratings at any shopping site is a warning.
missoulamissoula is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2006, 01:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
WhoIs info;
Quote:
support@dannila.com
Record last updated on 17-Jun-2006.
Record expires on 26-May-2007.
Record created on 26-May-2006.
Just registered 3 weeks ago and only for one year. That's a red flag right there. The reverse phone number look-up says;
Quote:
We searched on ******* in *** however; we could not find any listings to display.
Now let's look at the site.

Yep, no conntact info besides a e-mail addy to dannila.com, also no payment info like what CC's they accept. You have to register/log in to even attempt to buy anything. And they want your Name, address, and phone number to register. My guess would be it's a scam.

EDIT:
Oh and the USPS cannot find the above address either.
EDITED See below.

Last edited by nomaxim; 11-19-2006 at 12:26 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2006, 04:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1
srbliss is on a distinguished road
Now Dannila.com is Digiimax.com

Exact website as Dannila.com

Yes they are a scam - they scammed me for $1545. I hope paypal and my credit card bank can do something about it.
Steve
srbliss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2006, 12:37 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
sh363 is infamous around these parts
To Everyone,

This is Son Huynh. I want to make this clear everyone I am not associated with Dannila.com I do not know how people even got my information. I am a victim of idenity theft and have reported this to the approciated authorities. To nomaxim I do not appreciated you posting my private information for everyone to see. I would like to get to the bottom of this can someone please tell me where they found my name associated with Dannila.com
sh363 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2006, 01:30 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
sh363,
Welcome to RR, I have edited out you personal info per you objection.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sh363
I would like to get to the bottom of this can someone please tell me where they found my name associated with Dannila.com
The domain name for dannila.com was registered using your name with a public listing it can be found at any number of Whois listing sites like;
http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jsp
http://whois.domaintools.com/
http://www.betterwhois.com/
and at least a dozen or so more, just enter dannila.com and the info I had posted above comes up. As far as I can tell the site (danilla.com)has been down for four or five months now. As to how to remove your name and info from the ownership, I have no idea. Legally you own that domain name and that info is public record.
The registrar is;
Quote:
ICANN Registrar: DSTR ACQUISITION VII, LLC
Administrative Contact:
Dotregistrar, LLC domains@dotregistrar.com
8100 NE Parkway Drive
Suite 300
Vancouver, WA 98662
US
+1.3602532210
Fax- +1.3603978707
You could give this contact info to your local police, perhaps they can do something.
Have you reported this to the Federal Trade Commission?
The complaint form can be found here; https://rn.ftc.gov/pls/dod/widtpubl$..._ORG_CODE=PU03
Good Luck.

EDIT:
This site may also be of help;http://www.fightidentitytheft.com/index.html
I would also keep an eye on your credit report.

Last edited by nomaxim; 11-19-2006 at 10:23 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-19-2006, 11:43 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
sh363 is infamous around these parts
Thank you Nomaxim for that information. I will file a police report on monday as well as contact the FTC. I have pull my credit and it looks like it's fine. I couldn't even sleep the other day thinking what else the guy did with my name. It sounds so easy for anyone to create a domain name and to just use someone elses information. Does anyone know at all how to remove my name from that domain?
sh363 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:09 AM.