»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2006, 10:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
rodgermat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 61
rodgermat is on a distinguished road
SecurityWorkplace.com

Anyone know anything about this site/shop?
Trying to reach them on the phone is useless.

rodgermat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 12:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
All I could find from the WhoIs;
Quote:
Domain Name: SECURITYWORKPLACE.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com
Name Server: PARK21.SECURESERVER.NET
Name Server: PARK22.SECURESERVER.NET
Status: REGISTRAR-LOCK
Updated Date: 01-jun-2006
Creation Date: 05-jan-2004
Expiration Date: 05-jan-2008
Nothing with the BBB, Google search just leads back to the website, and tried a reverse phone number look-up;
Quote:
Reason: No listings were found.
We searched on 6927679 in 512 however; we could not find any listings to display.
All I can tell you is that area code 512 is for Austin, TX.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 01:51 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
rodgermat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 61
rodgermat is on a distinguished road
It's odd...

Thanks nomaxim
Yeah, I came to the same result. Very odd.
I wouldn't expect it to be a hoax due to the "serious" content. Not like they try to sell the latest DSLR for half price.
But they have my GF's CC#, and I'm now wondering if we're best off cancelling the CC. I'll check the CC later.
rodgermat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2006, 07:22 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
rodgermat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 61
rodgermat is on a distinguished road
They are good....

Phew. Our worries ended Wednesday as the order was delivered. Most impressive delivery speed btw.
So, regardless no active phone, no email and no bbb-registration, they are AOK. The packing slip says the firm is IdentiPHI, LLC. I have no idea what's up with the Web site and misleading phone#.
Bottom line is the site works, and the store is legit
rodgermat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2006, 08:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
The packing slip says the firm is IdentiPHI, LLC.
Ahh, that helps alot.
This could be the reason we couldn't find much;
Quote:
AUSTIN, Texas – (May 2, 2006)–IdentiPHI LLC, an industry leader in Enterprise Advanced Authentication, Single Sign-On and Endpoint Management, announced today a strategic partnership with Certicom Corp, an industry leader in elliptic curve cryptography.
-certicom.com. They just merged with Certicom 6 weeks ago.
Anyway here's the corporate info page;http://www.identiphi.net/t-contact.aspx
EDIT;
Type "IdentiPHI, LLC' into Google, you get all kinda stuff!

Last edited by nomaxim; 06-15-2006 at 08:57 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:07 AM.