»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2006, 11:14 PM   #41 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
nearlyscammed is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by minh93x1
My sister is living France.She want to buy Canon Digital Rebel XT / EOS 350D with EF-S 18-55mm Lens(black).Choice electronics'price are only 419USD.
Link here: http://www.smartbuy-shop.co.uk/canon_EOS_350D.html.But they are SCAM.
Please help me, in France, where can I buy Canon Digital Rebel XT low price?
Thank you very much!
Sorry!My English is very bad.
cheap cannon.
http://www.stop4camera.com/shop/Prod...p?sku=eosxtslv

nearlyscammed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2006, 05:30 AM   #42 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by nearlyscammed
I wouldn't recommand using that site.
They have a rating of only 1.25 out of 10 here.
http://www.resellerratings.com/seller5665.html
With 5 pages of reviews, they seem to be running a ' bait and switch' scam.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 05:41 PM   #43 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
jeff_meke is on a distinguished road
Wanted to buy...

I was very interested in buying something from this company so-called "Choice Electronics", but when I entered their website today... CLOSEDDDDDDDD! They say that now, they work together with BETICA ELECTRONICA!
I wonder, are they the same... BOTH RATED SCAM and only accepting WU payments.

This is strange.
Anyway, I'm glad i found this forum... so keep up the good work.

Conclusion,
Choice Electronics is the same as Betica Electronica and maybe a few more...
jeff_meke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2006, 05:56 PM   #44 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 30
master00 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff_meke
I was very interested in buying something from this company so-called "Choice Electronics", but when I entered their website today... CLOSEDDDDDDDD! They say that now, they work together with BETICA ELECTRONICA!
I think is not the same person... Why?
Because everytime when they open a fraud store they need a brand new name, a clean reputation. I think they are different perons and for some reasons those from choise electronics don't want somebody else to fraud people in the same way they do.

Choise Electronics reputation is too dirty and for sure is too hard to scam people, and decided to stop using smartbuy-shop.co.uk. And because somebody else is trying to make money the same way they do, they decided to write that on their website.

I think i'm right, because it makes no sense for fraudsters to let people know what fraud website they use at this moment.
master00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 07:24 AM   #45 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2
jeff_meke is on a distinguished road
Clever...

Clever master00, very clever... you might be right, and I thing you're right... but I'm not sure why did they close it down...!!!
I did a small research on them, and Alexa.com found out that they had over 10,000 page hits every day ... so, things were going "pretty good" for them (sorry for all they guys and gals who got scammed)! It doesn't make any sense...

P.S. I think this THREAD will be closed anyway,... since "Choice Electronics" isn't anymore... and never was!
jeff_meke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 11:18 AM   #46 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff_meke
They say that now, they work together with BETICA ELECTRONICA!
My take would be that they are taunting you. They can read this as well as anyone else. They are playing a joke on RR.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff_meke
but I'm not sure why did they close it down...!!!
Word has gotten out. Now they close that site and start a new one that no one knows about.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-25-2006, 04:51 PM   #47 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 30
master00 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeff_meke
I thing you're right... but I'm not sure why did they close it down...!!!
I did a small research on them, and Alexa.com found out that they had over 10,000 page hits every day ... so, things were going "pretty good" for them
They have lots of hits but most of people do a google search before buying something and their name is too dirty to continue.
If you will search on google Choise Electronics, first answers are Choice Electronics * smartbuy-shop.co.uk * FRAUD! *SCAM ... which is enough to make everybody thinking twice before sending the money.
As i said, they always need a clean name to scam people.
master00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2008, 10:37 AM   #48 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Topher12 is on a distinguished road
Well I wish that I had found this site about a week ago. I do not know if I am being scammed by the person I am doing business with, but I have done a name search on them and have now found that they used to be a "Secretary" for Choice Electronics. I will update my posting if I get scammed and fill in all the info of what the company name and all that is now.
Topher12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2009, 04:33 PM   #49 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1
jrmeza is on a distinguished road
sony ripoff camera.

I was lucky only to lose one hundred dollars. this is a piece fo crap. has sony written all over it. badvideo. said it was worth 800.00 us. not wothe the box it came in;.
jrmeza is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:05 AM.