»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2006, 04:54 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
daniel999 is infamous around these parts
venco electronica: WARNING!

WARNING!

Beware of the site http://www.vencoelectronica.com/

ist's scam. They rip people off, I bought for 1000$ and never got the product. They were one month ago called elettro-ok, now they closed the website down and opened this one with exactly the same content, just switched the name.

They should be ashamed of stealing money from people in such a way.

daniel.

daniel999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2006, 05:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
From WhoIs;
Quote:
Domain Name: VENCOELECTRONICA.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Name Server: NS1.HOSTCENTRIC.COM
Name Server: NS2.HOSTCENTRIC.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 07-may-2006
Creation Date: 07-may-2006
Expiration Date: 07-may-2007
Site registered 11 days ago and only for a year, that's a good sign to be weary right there.

Here's Elettro-ok's info;
Quote:
Domain Name: ELETTRO-OK.COM
Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
Name Server: NS1.HOSTCENTRIC.COM
Name Server: NS2.HOSTCENTRIC.COM
Status: ACTIVE
Updated Date: 08-apr-2006
Creation Date: 02-apr-2006
Expiration Date: 02-apr-2007
And that comes up as 'Server Not Found.'

EDIT:
There is already a thread here at RR for Elettro-ok,
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum....php?p=1121936

These two are in fact the same company.

Last edited by nomaxim; 05-18-2006 at 06:23 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 12:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
SarahStearn is infamous around these parts
I AGREE! BE WARY OF VENCO ELECTRONICA!

Hi everyone. I wanted to post the information I found in regards to Venco Electronica. I used to work for the Attorney General's Office, and so I am careful to check out any company I might do business with. First of all, I found them on Shopping.com. I wanted to buy a digital camera and they were advertsing the best price. Actually, the price was very low in comparison to other sites selling the exact same camera. I googled them and found out that no company seemed to have a rating on them. I went to their website and found that they accept wire transfers only, no credit cards accepted or paypal. The site states that they were forced to do this because of Nigerian fraud. Hmmm...I also looked at their online inventory. Each item shows it was added on May 7th, 2006, which I also thought was odd. I called Shopping.com and left a voicemail message for a manager to call me back. You'd think that Shopping.com would know who is selling on their site, right? No one has returned my call. Just a moment ago, I telephoned both Kenneth Coffman and Victoria Yarbrough. Mr. Coffman does not even own a computer and has absolutely no knowledge of this company at all. Ms. Yarbrough does have a computer but has never heard of this company, nor has she done business with them. Based upon everything I've uncovered so far, I am convinced the company is bogus and ready to take the monies of innocent consumers. One more thing, I did receive (1) email from Venco, from a gentleman named Quinlan, whose name I've also seen mentioned on a different site. Seems as if Quinlan is the only rep in customer service. Take this for what you will, but I'd be very wary of this company.
SarahStearn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2006, 03:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 2
maloman is on a distinguished road
Venco Elcetronica

Sarah... Great work! I'm an A/V Installation company owner and to see the prices that "Venco Electronica" is posting deffinetly raises a hugh RED-FLAG! The product cost I have from this manufacturer are very-very low and to see this product posted about 20% lower then my dealer cost is way-out-there! Thanks for the heads up. I also sent them, Venco, a message and haven't gotten any response yet..
maloman
maloman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 12:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
timb728 is on a distinguished road
more on Venco

I attempted to buy a camera from the website last week and went as far as sending a Western Union payment. I consider myself a conscious consumer and feel I'm aware of the fraud out there. Western Union was grateful enough to pull my wire and completly refund my payment that day. The man's name I sent the wire to was on their fraud list (Dario Mazzoni).

The price of the camera I was planning to buy was $400 less than everywhere else. Looking back, there were a lot of signs I didn't read into as much as I should. No phone number, no credit cards, no links to the testimonials.


The website doesn't exist as of today, but I'm sure the guy already has another site out on the web.


In the future, I won't be as hasty and really think about the "deal" I'm getting.

Thank you Sarah for the information.
timb728 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2006, 01:32 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
vencoelectronica.com website is now down. 'Server Not Found' error.

Oh, where oh where did they go?

Last edited by nomaxim; 05-23-2006 at 01:42 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:04 AM.