has anyone bought from appscd.com? - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-23-2006, 11:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1
joya is on a distinguished road
has anyone bought from appscd.com?

dont buy from them, I bought a download for microsoft student 2006 and after 10 or more try"s to get the link to work I have gave up. They emailed me back but only said they were having site problems and be a few days until I could download. That was a lie. Now they wont even email me back. I shouldnt ordered without trying to check them out- my mistake. thanks Joya

joya is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 12:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,045
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Are you talking about these guys?

From WhoIs:


Registration Service Provided By: STARGATE HOLDINGS CORP.
Contact: +1.6303691651
Website: http://www.stargate.com

Domain Name: APPSCD.COM

Registrant:
Not Applicable
Apps Group (apps_group@gmx.net)
Avenue Louise 218/1, 5C
Brussels
---,1050
BE
Tel. +00.8068354
Fax. +00.0000000

Creation Date: 28-May-2003
Expiration Date: 28-May-2007

Domain servers in listed order:
rita.cfm.hu
stigmata.cfm.hu

Current Registrar: STARGATE HOLDINGS CORP.
IP Address: 193.202.83.162 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: HU(HUNGARY)
Record Type: Domain Name
Server Type: IIS 6
Lock Status: ACTIVE
Web Site Status: Active
DMOZ no listings
Y! Directory: see listings
Meta Keywords: backup, backups, cd, cds, download, full, retail, apps, appz, programs, software, service, private, dvd, autodesk, acronis, adobe, ahead, cakewalk, corel, 3ds, discreet, dvd x, intervideo, intuit, macromedia, mcafee, warez, microsoft, windows, office, 200
Secure: No
E-commerce: No
Traffic Ranking: Not available
Data as of: 21-Oct-2005

Quote:
IP Location: HU(HUNGARY)
Quote:
Secure: No
E-commerce: No
If I were you I would cancel that credit card as that site is not secure. Besides, I'd say there's a good chance that the software you where trying to get was illegal anyway.

Oh, and Welcome to RR.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 10:22 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
arizona60 is on a distinguished road
APPSCD.COM

Don't even THINK about attempting to buy here. This is an absolute SCAM! I have been burned three times (on small tickets). They will take your money, then not send a(ny) CD or DVD's, nor reply to inquiries.

Two years ago they were legit (which is why I have tested the waters periodically in hopes that they would be functioning again), but beginning 18 months ago they went to the Devil.
arizona60 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2006, 06:45 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
whozzit is on a distinguished road
I have purchased software from AppsCD.com many times over the years and have been completely satisfied with their CD's, DVD's shipping and support. That, however, has come to an end. The internet is now blocking access to their site...
whozzit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2006, 12:32 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
whozzit is on a distinguished road
AppsCD,com

more on the subject of AppsCD. over the years I bought something more than 14 CD's from them and 2 DVD's, all of which had good, useable software and any problems with the software (omitted passwords, etc) was promptly taken care of. the shipping times were often elongated as they ship from Minsk, Belarus. I believe that online access to them is presently being blocked, one way or another, and if anyone knows where their web site is now located I would greatly appreciate hearing about it.
whozzit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2006, 07:30 AM   #6 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,045
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Soory, double post. See below.

Last edited by nomaxim : 09-22-2006 at 08:02 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2006, 08:00 AM   #7 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,045
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
whozzit,
http://www.gruntville.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=15508&view=previous&sid=76346926ef 2969fd0eb07042f76d7c92
This thread states that this company sells photpshop for $15.

From appscd.com FAQ's;
Quote:
We sell Full Version Software (English). All our CD's are identical copies of original and legally purchased CD's. Of course, we ship our CD's including working serials and all required information to use the product.
EDIT; Error on my part. Sorry.

Appscd sells illegal and pirated software!
I doubt that appscd is being blocked, they have more then likely been shut down.

Oh, and you might want to read our FAQ's

EDIT:
And as for your e-mail. This company is a scam. What they sold you is illegal. And if you want illegal pirated software you can get it for free on your own. So in other words they ripped you off. And as for evidence, The website is registered in Belgium with a phone number in Inmarsat. And you say that they send items from the Ukraine. Minsk is the capital of Ukraine.

Last edited by nomaxim : 09-24-2006 at 03:07 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2006, 08:50 AM   #8 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,045
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Think it's time for a new keyboard.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2006, 07:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
whozzit is on a distinguished road
AppsCD

Up to you my friend but if you're aware of anywhere else that you can get one DVD with all eleven versions of XP on it for $80 (and they work... I'm using them), let alone for free, please let me know about it. I'll add it as a "favorite".
whozzit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2006, 04:06 AM   #10 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,045
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
From the FAQ's'
Quote:
Members will not use TechIMO for the purposes of sharing or distributing viruses, licenses, protected registration information, illegal software keys, key generators, cracks, or any other information designed to allow unlawful and illegal access to any computer hardware, software, network, or any other system.
Sorry, we can not help you here.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Where to buy a pc? (21)

Recent Discussions
Wally World once again (1)
SEO (2)
Any way to get eBay ratings on .. (1)
Refilling Ink Cartridge (6)
New Linksys Routers (2)
Where to buy a pc? (21)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (4)
Avoid GenTech Computers! (8)
inkproducts.com American made p.. (0)
Debt Consolidation -- Do these .. (22)
What would be a good gaming com.. (2)
AccessoryCircut.com Bait and Sw.. (71)
Alienware (4)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (0)
Solenoid pinch valve (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:34 AM.