has anyone bought from appscd.com? - Page 2 - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-23-2006, 04:42 AM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
whozzit is on a distinguished road
can't help...

Well, it's a cruel world out there, isn't it? Have you tried Windows Vista Ultimate as of yet? I'm running it on this machine along side of XP (at the invitation of MS). It's activated and registered (RC-1). I already ran this gambit with Beta 1 and Beta 2 and recommended that they be pulled before irrepairable damage was done to their company image. RC-1 actually runs and seems to run smoothly but that's about all that can be said for it. It's hardly something, at this stage, that should be "bought when offered". If you're running any of the XP series, I would recommend hanging on to what you're running until the bitter end. And that can be said twice for anyone using XP in a business environment.

whozzit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 01:40 PM   #12 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
kkkkevinkim is on a distinguished road
Apps CD site

I brought from them 4 years ago......Still waiting for the product I ordered....they don't reply back.....got my money
kkkkevinkim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2008, 01:52 PM   #13 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
The current WhoIs shows the domain is now registered to a address in China.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 12:28 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
whozzit is on a distinguished road
AppsCD

I just bought Windows Vista Ultimate from them last month (9/08) and had no problem with the purchase whatsoever.
whozzit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 06:59 AM   #15 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by whozzit View Post
I just bought Windows Vista Ultimate from them last month (9/08) and had no problem with the purchase whatsoever.
Really, well that's rather odd. According to the WhoIs info the website has been parked and for sale since ~2JUL2008. The website is nothing but links to other websites with a search function now. The History shows the parked page that now displays as being there since at least 7AUG2008.

In fact, a search for 'Vista" now leads to Staples.com.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim : 10-25-2008 at 07:05 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 04:10 PM   #16 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
whozzit is on a distinguished road
That's rather odd unto itself. I receieved a US mail reminder from them in August or September (from Belarus), containing their URL, my ID and passward (I had misplaced that info over the years). The purchase went through without a hitch... total cost around $61... A DVD, complete with instructions, arrived right on schedule. I find the site to be up and running as recently as today.
whozzit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 05:11 PM   #17 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by whozzit
I find the site to be up and running as recently as today.
On this URL appscd.com?

All I see is a default search page full of sponsored links. There is nothing for sale, no where to log-in, no contact info, nothing but links to other websites.

In fact, even siteanalytics.compete.com/AppsCd.com/ shows no measurable web traffic since MAY2008.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 07:48 PM   #18 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 7
whozzit is on a distinguished road
It always helps to use the right URL. Their site is at AppsCD-online Site
It has been for awhile.
whozzit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 11:59 PM   #19 (permalink)
Moderator
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,059
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by whozzit View Post
It always helps to use the right URL. Their site is at AppsCD-online Site
It has been for awhile.
Yes it does. But, it also helps to confirm these kinda changes. I have suspected that that was their new URL for a few months, but I have been unable to confirm it.

Thanks for confirming the URL change, and that it is the same people.

Current WhoIs info,
Quote:
Registration Service Provided By: ESTDOMAINS INC
Contact: +1.3027224217
Website: Welcome to EstDomains

Domain Name: APPSCD-ONLINE.COM

Registrant:
Software AG
Christoph Eichhorn wildwebmedia @gmail.com(edited,remove spaces)
Schellerdamm 15
Hamburg
Hamburg,21079
DE
Tel. +49.404293281

Creation Date: 30-Oct-2007
Expiration Date: 30-Oct-2009

Domain servers in listed order:
erdomain.mars.orderbox-dns.com
erdomain.earth.orderbox-dns.com
erdomain.venus.orderbox-dns.com
erdomain.mercury.orderbox-dns.com

ICANN Registrar: ESTDOMAINS, INC.
Created: 2007-10-30
Expires: 2009-10-30
Updated: 2008-10-08

Server Type: Apache/1.3.37 (Win32) PHP/4.4.6
IP Address: 84.16.252.145
IP Location Germany - Berlin - Berlin - Netdirekt E.k
Response Code: 200
Domain Status: Registered And Active Website
Thanks again, 'whozzit' its good to see that you have had a change of heart and decided to turn these software pirates in.
I've taken the liberty of forwarding the relative information to the proper authorities.
__________________
SPAMMERS, I am now a mod! :)

Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
please ignore (1625)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)
Cheap Used Computers (0)
Reputation: Establishing Trust .. (0)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:03 AM.