»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2006, 05:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Albany, Ga.
Posts: 1,063
no1_vern is on a distinguished road
FRAUDULENT site list:

This information comes from: http://www.carbuyingtips.com/fraud.htm

Quote:
"Suspicious" escrow sites we are currently watching,
and you should avoid as of February 15, 2006:
Quote:
New escrows and other fraud sites pop up at a rate of about 10 per day. Some may be shut down by time you see them here. These are suspicious sites we have found the last 2 months, or have turned them in to the web hosts/registrars for deactivation. If you see a site listed below, it is because we have determined they are probably fraudulent or received complaints about them:

Any escrow site with "Square Trade" in the name is a fraud. Square trade does not do escrow, they are basically a dispute resolution service for eBayers.

onlinebetterbusinessbureau.com (phony fraud site tricking you with Better Business Bureau name), world-transport-safe.com, safeandfast.tripod.com, trustmark-e.org, e-safebuying.com, sav-group.com, escrow-services-yahoo-autos.com, yahoo-square-trader.com, expert-deal.com, inttcomp.com, square-trade-yahoo.com, eurocargocomp.com, e-tradingsafe.com, europecargoline.com, autoscout24-safeexchange.com, forte-db.com, All-State.net, uk-auction-insurance.com, buy-vehicle.com, carbookbuy.com, escrow-depot.com, square-trade-support.com, cab-express.com, trade-vehicle.com, secure-bsol.com BidPay (they do not do escrow, scammers send you emails that appear to be from BidPay to trick you), securincorp.0catch.com, Secure-LTD, Secure Trade, Support@Secure-LTD.co.uk, securetrade-auctions.us, jimsmith@verizonmail.com, transatlantic-ce.com, global-xchanger.com, e-tradingsafe.com, auction-solutionsltd.com, escrow-ltd.com, gvshipping.com, stevenbanks6@hotmail.com europarceldistribution.com, hotriderz.com, securetrade-auctions.us, securincorp.0catch.com, transatlantic-ce.com, securetrade-auctions.us, onlinebenefitdeals.com, cz-dasautoshippers.com (FRAUD copy of DAS), uk-freightcenter.com, motorescrow.com, escrow-squaretrade-service.com, transnetcomp.com, eurocargo-comp.com, verrsustran.com, safe-webtrade.com, shipping-express-worldwide.com, expert-vehicle.com, holdmycar.com, wire-solution.com, safe-webtrade.com, isafetrader.com, trinity-escrow.com, apple-escrow.com, trans-tt.com, 003eb0d.netsolhost.com, sicherhandel-mobile.com, secure-trade-auction.com, safeautodeals.com (I call them unsafeautodeals.com), solutionsforyourneeds.org (trying to get eBay victims to buy iPods outside eBay), cargoescrow.com, securetrade-auctions.net, securetrade-auction.com, holdthecar.com, safe-bargain-online.com, forte-db.com, professionalshipping.com, dealinshurance.com, mobiletreuhand.de, verrsustran.com, interauto.idilis.ro, Internationalauto.tk, Internationalauto@insurer.com, tradeitsecure.com, eu-trades.com, sicherhandel-mobile.de, motorsecured.com, tradeitsecure.com, am-united-shipping.com, escrow-ex.com, internationalcargo-inc.com, oti-delivery-4t.com, mobile-vertrauenservice.com, sicherheitshandel-mobile.de, www.MobileTreuhand.com, tga-motors.co.uk, trade-xpress.com, Sicherhandel-Mobile.com, 003eb0d.netsolhost.com, mobile-vertrauenservice.de, ibb-world-shipping.com, trans-tt.com, us-gt-escrow.com, gemco-tracteurs.com (phony John Deere tractor fraud site), das-delivery.com, icp-service.com, safebid-ltd.com, tradeitsecure.com, buyer-services-protection.com, quintecha.net, europe-car-shipping.com, cargo-freightmaster.co.uk, quintecha.net, mellont.com, ltd-globetransport.com, trade-xpress.com, das-logistic.com, escrowviva.com, americancargo-inc.com, safedeal-express.com, holdyourcar.com, americancargo-inc.com, squaretradersecure.com, fortisny.sphosting.com, global-security-shipping.com, fb-motors.com, das-logistic.com, dealsecured.com, interland-trader.net (scammers running this fake escrow site as well as spedition-cargo-plus.com are selling non-existing Super Bowl tickets on eBay). We have shut down spedition-cargo-plus.com many times in the past under many different domain names, mobile-schutzen.de, worldspedition.com, Internationalauto.tk, expert-tra.com (Romanian fraud site), somest.com (scammer sin Spain), eBay-SquareTrade-autos, trans-shipping.com, eurocarmovers.com, eurocarmovers.com, compacttra.com, internationalauto.tk, gxgshipping.com, germanos.co.uk. More to come.....

IF you arent careful you might be taken in by these cons. You should be vigilent with whom you deal with.

no1_vern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 12:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
GunnerJ is infamous around these parts
Another FRAUDULENT seller is RPIWireless.
I was surprised to find so many people have been ripped off by this company.
You buy an item, they buy the Postage which gives USPS a Tracking number but the item is never sent and USPS can't track it. NICE RACKET!
GunnerJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2006, 03:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by GunnerJ
Another FRAUDULENT seller is RPIWireless.
I was surprised to find so many people have been ripped off by this company.
You buy an item, they buy the Postage which gives USPS a Tracking number but the item is never sent and USPS can't track it. NICE RACKET!
I'd check with USPS, that may be postal fraud. That's a felony.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 10:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
GunnerJ is infamous around these parts
I'm in the process of filling out the Fraud Report for USPS right now.
That kind of Company wouldn't exist if USPS had a valid tracking system.
All that USPS knows is that the Postage was bought. What kind of lousy system is that!!!!
GunnerJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 10:24 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
GunnerJ is infamous around these parts
RPIWireless are a bunch of Crooks

I'm in the process of filling out a Fraud Report right now.
I just don't understand the USPS system.
If a Sender buys the Postage and gives a Tracking Number to USPS,
they(USPS) have no way of tracking it and no proof that an item was ever sent.
GunnerJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2006, 11:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Send it registered mail. Someone will have to sign for the package, and there is an option to have a copy (time & date rec'd) sent back to you.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2006, 05:16 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2
clafontaine is infamous around these parts
DoubleClick Mall et al. are frauds

PC-Desks.com and other sites run by DoubleClick Mall are a fraud also. Currently being pursued for both bank and consumer fraud by authorities.

Wished I had checked on the number of complaits with this company before I got swindled.
clafontaine is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:12 AM.