»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2006, 05:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: California
Posts: 18
xsmerchandise is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to xsmerchandise Send a message via Yahoo to xsmerchandise
Potential fraudulent escrow company?

I have been contacted by a company that is willing to use escrow to complete the transaction. They recommend www.Expert-Vehicle.com as a trustworthy business. Has anyone even heard of this company? I smell fraud, but cannot back it up.

xsmerchandise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2006, 05:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Albany, Ga.
Posts: 1,063
no1_vern is on a distinguished road
No. My research says stay away!

Who-is search from SamSpade.org:http://www.samspade.org/t/lookat?a=h...vehicle.com%2F
lists the Administrative Contact as: "jfastdeals@aol.com"

Thread here points to the person named Claire Cutting Email: jfastdeals@aol.com:
s

Who has been implicated in other Ebay scams(specifically fraudulent second chance deals.

AND FINALLY:
Quote:
Suspicious" escrow sites we are currently watching,
and you should avoid as of February 15, 2006:

New escrows and other fraud sites pop up at a rate of about 10 per day. Some may be shut down by time you see them here. These are suspicious sites we have found the last 2 months, or have turned them in to the web hosts/registrars for deactivation. If you see a site listed below, it is because we have determined they are probably fraudulent or received complaints about them:

Any escrow site with "Square Trade" in the name is a fraud. Square trade does not do escrow, they are basically a dispute resolution service for eBayers.

onlinebetterbusinessbureau.com (phony fraud site tricking you with Better Business Bureau name), world-transport-safe.com, safeandfast.tripod.com, trustmark-e.org, e-safebuying.com, sav-group.com, escrow-services-yahoo-autos.com, yahoo-square-trader.com, expert-deal.com, inttcomp.com, square-trade-yahoo.com, eurocargocomp.com, e-tradingsafe.com, europecargoline.com, autoscout24-safeexchange.com, forte-db.com, All-State.net, uk-auction-insurance.com, buy-vehicle.com, carbookbuy.com, escrow-depot.com, square-trade-support.com, cab-express.com, trade-vehicle.com, secure-bsol.com BidPay (they do not do escrow, scammers send you emails that appear to be from BidPay to trick you), securincorp.0catch.com, Secure-LTD, Secure Trade, Support@Secure-LTD.co.uk, securetrade-auctions.us, jimsmith@verizonmail.com, transatlantic-ce.com, global-xchanger.com, e-tradingsafe.com, auction-solutionsltd.com, escrow-ltd.com, gvshipping.com, stevenbanks6@hotmail.com europarceldistribution.com, hotriderz.com, securetrade-auctions.us, securincorp.0catch.com, transatlantic-ce.com, securetrade-auctions.us, onlinebenefitdeals.com, cz-dasautoshippers.com (FRAUD copy of DAS), uk-freightcenter.com, motorescrow.com, escrow-squaretrade-service.com, transnetcomp.com, eurocargo-comp.com, verrsustran.com, safe-webtrade.com, shipping-express-worldwide.com, expert-vehicle.com, holdmycar.com, wire-solution.com, safe-webtrade.com, isafetrader.com, trinity-escrow.com, apple-escrow.com, trans-tt.com, 003eb0d.netsolhost.com, sicherhandel-mobile.com, secure-trade-auction.com, safeautodeals.com (I call them unsafeautodeals.com), solutionsforyourneeds.org (trying to get eBay victims to buy iPods outside eBay), cargoescrow.com, securetrade-auctions.net, securetrade-auction.com, holdthecar.com, safe-bargain-online.com, forte-db.com, professionalshipping.com, dealinshurance.com, mobiletreuhand.de, verrsustran.com, interauto.idilis.ro, Internationalauto.tk, Internationalauto@insurer.com, tradeitsecure.com, eu-trades.com, sicherhandel-mobile.de, motorsecured.com, tradeitsecure.com, am-united-shipping.com, escrow-ex.com, internationalcargo-inc.com, oti-delivery-4t.com, mobile-vertrauenservice.com, sicherheitshandel-mobile.de, www.MobileTreuhand.com, tga-motors.co.uk, trade-xpress.com, Sicherhandel-Mobile.com, 003eb0d.netsolhost.com, mobile-vertrauenservice.de, ibb-world-shipping.com, trans-tt.com, us-gt-escrow.com, gemco-tracteurs.com (phony John Deere tractor fraud site), das-delivery.com, icp-service.com, safebid-ltd.com, tradeitsecure.com, buyer-services-protection.com, quintecha.net, europe-car-shipping.com, cargo-freightmaster.co.uk, quintecha.net, mellont.com, ltd-globetransport.com, trade-xpress.com, das-logistic.com, escrowviva.com, americancargo-inc.com, safedeal-express.com, holdyourcar.com, americancargo-inc.com, squaretradersecure.com, fortisny.sphosting.com, global-security-shipping.com, fb-motors.com, das-logistic.com, dealsecured.com, interland-trader.net (scammers running this fake escrow site as well as spedition-cargo-plus.com are selling non-existing Super Bowl tickets on eBay). We have shut down spedition-cargo-plus.com many times in the past under many different domain names, mobile-schutzen.de, worldspedition.com, Internationalauto.tk, expert-tra.com (Romanian fraud site), somest.com (scammer sin Spain), eBay-SquareTrade-autos, trans-shipping.com, eurocarmovers.com, eurocarmovers.com, compacttra.com, internationalauto.tk. More to come.....

Many other fake escrows are added daily above, check back often.
FROM: http://www.carbuyingtips.com/fraud.htm
no1_vern is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:11 AM.