ks tecnics - ResellerRatings Store Ratings
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings, at ResellerRatings.com.
Comparison shop, read reviews, find savings.
What are you shopping for?
Digital Cameras Plasma and LCD
HDTv's iPods and Other
MP3 Players PC Laptops Camcorders

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-14-2005, 04:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 9
Linda Beason is on a distinguished road
Systems ks tecnics

Does anyone have information about KS tecnics (KStechnics.com). They took my $610 postal money order and will not reply to emails, faxes or calls. I advise staying away from them. How do I find out if they are legit?

Linda Beason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2005, 05:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 100
ZYFER is on a distinguished road
looks like you were scammed, prices are too low on that site to be legit. I suggest you file a Mail Fraud claim. By them doing this with a postal money order, it becomes a federal offense.
ZYFER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-15-2005, 06:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
sbp
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 542
sbp is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to sbp Send a message via AIM to sbp
People on another forum had concerns about the legitimacy of that webstore.

Sadly, I'm forced to concur with ZYFER.

Taking a look at the Whois for that site it was registered on November 02, 2005. {That's not enough time to build up a reputation and its better to stick with established webstores with good reputations.} Also, living in Maryland I've never heard of Westfield, MD. Now the zip code and area code do correspond to Massachusetts-in particular the zip code is the one used for Westfield, Massachusetts. But Westfield, Massachusetts has a different area code {413} than the one on Whois.

The 917 area code on the webstore site is primarily used by cellular phones and pagers in New York City.

This month the BBB just opened up a file on the business {Brooklyn, New York address} with no reports. This is another avenue that could be pursued.
http://www.chicago.bbb.org/commonrep...l?bid=88013792
sbp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2005, 09:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
sspader is on a distinguished road
Outdoors KS Tecnics IS A RIP OFF!

THIS IS NOT A LIGITIMATE BUSINESS! DO NOT REPLY TO THEIR WEBSITE. DO NOT GET SUCKED IN LIKE I DID!!!
sspader is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2005, 10:02 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 9
Linda Beason is on a distinguished road
Too late! I am usually more careful but I was trying to get Christmas presents. Guess I better suck it up and spend more hard earned money with a reliable seller. Thanks for your input. How is the best way to keep others from getting cheated?
Linda Beason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2005, 06:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
swalt67 is on a distinguished road
Well I sure wish I had known about this company before I ordered in iPod from them on 11/26, or I never would have. I have called and emailed them contiuously for 3 weeks and haven't heard a thing. They did recieve AND cash my check for my item. I have even threatened legal action, but to no avail. I guess I'm out my money from the way this sounds. Oh, and my address for the company was New York and you had to make your check out to a Patirica Salmon, with an apt address. I should have known, I am smarter than that, but in a rush for presents and good deals. What can we do? What's a good move in reference to this company?
swalt67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-18-2005, 06:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 5
rickmeier is on a distinguished road
Outdoors KS tecnics or KS technics

I was scammed by KS tecnics (Patricia Salmon) also and have filed with BBB, FBI, and Post Office. It is a fraudulent business not delivering goods but taking money from customers. Anyone know Patricia Salmon of Brooklyn?
rickmeier is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 01:06 PM   #8 (permalink)
DGS
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
DGS is on a distinguished road
I was also scammed by KS tecnics (Patricia Salmon) .
I guess "if it sounds to good to be true,it probability is" has more truth to it. I am mad at myself for the same reasons as swalt67 above.
At least the good news is I can still get my IPOD from a local store before Christmas.
Since there web page is not longer active, the scam is over?????
DGS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2005, 01:57 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 9
Linda Beason is on a distinguished road
Just long enough for them to change their name and get a new website up....

Be sure and turn them in to IFCC, mail fraud, BBB, Yahoo and anyone else you can think of
Linda Beason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2005, 07:58 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 6
zippy500 is on a distinguished road
Systems It Happen to Me

Unfortunely I also got scammed by this site. ordered Ipod on 12/1 and did not receive item nor any replies to my emails and phone call. I am reporting them to the Internet Fraud Complaint Center FBI - Their web site is www.ifccfbi.gov if you want to do the same.

zippy
zippy500 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Most Active Discussions
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)

Recent Discussions
UGG boots profitable business f.. (0)
UGG boots profitable business f.. (0)
please ignore (1625)
Cyberpowerpc.com Any Good? (10)
Like New Wacom 12x19 Intuos 3 +.. (1)
For Sale BFG GTX285 OC2 with 10.. (2)
www.szprice.com - any experienc.. (1)
Games, Cables, PCI cards, and m.. (5)
Buymoreshopping.com? Wigix.com (3)
I want your old/new unused pc p.. (6)
:mad: Spam At-hon (3)
Fall-Winter Cleaning Sale (1)
DON'T BUY.COM Advisory (232)
Is certifiedwatchstore.com legi.. (1)
Beware of used XBOX 360's (12)

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:14 AM.