»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-13-2006, 01:14 AM   #41 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
testcase is on a distinguished road
BEWARE! WATCH OUT

I have only one suggestion, DON"T USE THEM!!
They use your identity to exchange money at a bank in estonia. After that your money is gone and you don't get anything from them. If it has already happened to you, go to the police!!
This is an advice from someone who lost a lot of money to them!!

testcase is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2006, 03:19 PM   #42 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: California
Posts: 18
xsmerchandise is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to xsmerchandise Send a message via Yahoo to xsmerchandise
WHOA!! Now that was something I wasn't expecting... I didn't know that could be done. Thanks for the warning and I'm sorry that happened to you. Ouch!
xsmerchandise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2006, 09:03 PM   #43 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
ddrcurtis is on a distinguished road
http://aplus-transport.com

http://aplus-transport.com is a fraud escrow company....

take care.....
ddrcurtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-03-2006, 01:40 AM   #44 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2
ddrcurtis is on a distinguished road
webcargo.net

webcargo.net is working, i use them to buy a laptops from italy and all was fine......
ddrcurtis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2006, 04:21 AM   #45 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1
charles_collins is on a distinguished road
WebCargoExpress its a good shipping company

I bought a car Europe using www.webcargoexpress.com shipping service and i was very satisifed. This is a very good shipping company not a fake company. I received the car fast with all papers and clear title.Im very happy and I will use in the futher this company.

Charles Collins,
17 East 98th Street,
New York,NY 10128.
(212) 534-9447.
charles_collins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2006, 02:05 AM   #46 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1
DutchBoy is on a distinguished road
A Total Fraud and Scam!!!!!

www. webcargoexpress.com is a total scam and fraudulent to the core. They advertise big-value items at drastic discounts to pique the attention of potential sellers. The well-done website then tries to convince you to send money to an "escrow agent" (who is not registered as such, I checked) in Greece or elsewhere, then guarantees delivery of the item in 5 days, with the seller retaining the right of return. They simply take your money and never deliver anything. They will send well-worded emails with fake names of addresses of sellers and their "agents", who do not exist!!! They also use legitimate-looking email addresses with ebay and speurders.nl, and other legitimate on-line auction services. One of these is market@mailhome.com. Ask them to deliver a copy of title to the goods-they cannot produce a valid one.

I turned the whole operation over to a friend at Europol and also to the Greek embassy. Hopefully, Europol will put them out of business and in jail in Greece very soon.

Last edited by DutchBoy; 04-24-2006 at 02:09 AM.
DutchBoy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2006, 08:25 AM   #47 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
buddhaboyy is on a distinguished road
webcargoexpress.com is a true scam. I recently was going to purchase a Powered Parachute from an individual named Charles Collins. Funny how he has posted in defense of webcargoexpress.com. He advised me that he lived in Greece and, just as other posts have stated, the item would be shipped within 5 days and if I wasn't 100% satisfied the item would be shipped back free of charge. Well, I had my doubts and constantly emailed the company but noticed that the name of the Customer Service Rep. was always the same. I agreed to only send half the money via wire transfer. Well, they failed to give me the account number so I had to return home and noticed others had posted in dispute of them.

Here is the best part. Just two weeks ago, I noticed on ebay that there was the same exact pictures of a plane being sold. I emailed and later called the seller. He advised that I was the 6th person to ask if this was the same plane. I physically went and saw the plane in Michigan just to verify that Mr. Charles Collins was trying to scam me. Turns out, the true seller tried to sell this plane in January '06 and someone must have liked his work.

Also, check out the address. There is no such address or zipcode. I also noticed that the emails all contain the same customer service rep-- #18 Christian Eddison. I have learned a lot and I appreciate all of the posts that kept me from losing $6000.00.

Last edited by buddhaboyy; 05-19-2006 at 08:52 PM.
buddhaboyy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2006, 01:40 PM   #48 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5
phatdaddy1228 is on a distinguished road
htere web site isn't up anymore so they must have been some sort of shady business! I wouldn't use them!
phatdaddy1228 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2006, 10:51 AM   #49 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1
carrera_ch is on a distinguished road
webcargoexpress

Hey testcase, what happened to your money - did you ever get it back or received the package?

I was about to buy a car at an uncredible low price. The seller explained that he was moving to the US and it would be too expensive to take it there. I was confused about this because I did not understand that even if this were expensive he seemed to think that selling it at 1/3 of the normal price is better. Anyway, I got suspicious because the company webcargoexpress is in Greece, but the phone number is in the States or Canada (+1) and the fax number is in the UK (+44)

15 Makri Street
Athens
11742
Greece
Europe

webcargoexpress.com

Phone Number: +1 (914) 214-4081
Fax Number: +44 207 681 3379

Their website is still active and I agree that it looks very real.

I did not try yet to contact them because I read so many different things about them, but would be still interested in the car :-) however not interested in loosing the money.
carrera_ch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2006, 11:02 AM   #50 (permalink)
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Wow, good catch on the phone number.
Area Code 914 is for Westchester County New York.
In Amawalk, NY. Wherever that is, Intellius wants money to search any further and couldn't find it with a free reverse phone number look-up.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:00 AM.