»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-03-2005, 07:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1
Brett17 is on a distinguished road
Anyone dealt with gene the ipod guy?

Hi, I found this ipod distibutor but I don't know if he is legit. I have been searching forever and have not found anyone until now. I am just hoping he is legit so I can get my business started. If you know he's a fraud, please tell me. If you know a site I can use, I would be so thankful. His site is genetheipodguy.com

Brett17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2005, 05:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: CPH, Denmark
Posts: 3
jimmydlb is on a distinguished road
domain: genetheipodguy.com
created: 27-Sep-2005
last-changed: 10-Oct-2005
registration-expiration: 27-Sep-2006

nserver: ns29.1and1.com 217.160.224.2
nserver: ns30.1and1.com 217.160.228.2

status: CLIENT-TRANSFER-PROHIBITED

registrant-firstname: Gene
registrant-lastname: Aikens
registrant-street1: 1508 W.CR 21
registrant-pcode: 80601
registrant-state: CO
registrant-city: Brighton
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.3036547971
registrant-email: freephone@qwest.net

admin-c-firstname: Michael
admin-c-lastname: Clayton
admin-c-organization: SuperWEBe, LLC
admin-c-street1: 2237 Grayden Ct.
admin-c-pcode: 80027
admin-c-state: CO
admin-c-city: Louisville
admin-c-ccode: US
admin-c-phone: +1.3034994236
admin-c-fax: +1.7203043337
admin-c-email: 1m.clayton@comcast.net

tech-c-firstname: System
tech-c-lastname: Administration
tech-c-organization: SuperWEBe, LLC
tech-c-street1: 2237 Grayden Ct.
tech-c-pcode: 80027
tech-c-state: CO
tech-c-city: Louisville
tech-c-ccode: US
tech-c-phone: +1.3034994236
tech-c-email: sysadmin@superwebe.com

bill-c-firstname: System
bill-c-lastname: Administration
bill-c-organization: SuperWEBe, LLC
bill-c-street1: 2237 Grayden Ct.
bill-c-pcode: 80027
bill-c-state: CO
bill-c-city: Louisville
bill-c-ccode: US
bill-c-phone: +1.3034994236
bill-c-email: sysadmin@superwebe.com
jimmydlb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 01:01 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Kayden4 is on a distinguished road
Genetheipodguy Ebay

Hey Brett17 just wanted to let you know that I have in fact dealt with Genetheipodguy. Ok here's the deal, I ordered from him because I noticed that he had alot of ++ feedback on some other ipods. So I contacted a few of those members and asked if they ever received their ipods. They said they hadn't yet and that they put the feedback in because Gene had asked them to before they receive the ipods. So that worried me and I got my refund with no problems. If you look at his feedback, you will see that a guy posted positive, then later posted negative because he never received them. I sopke to this guy and he was able to get his money back too with no problems. He may be legit but I have an assignment for you. Most people that are buying these ipods wholesale are buying to sell on ebay right or a least some of them? Take a look at what the other people that won his auction are selling. Not one of them have ipods, so I don't know. Just wanted to let you know that I back out on the deal and why I did.
Oh yeah also, you can look on all the best offers he accepted on wholesale lots and see that not one of those individuals is selling ipods either. I also know that if he is legit, he is having a hard time getting speedy delivery, for he has refunded a few people. Do your research and contact some of the people. That is what I had to do.
Kayden4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 07:15 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
2sleepy is on a distinguished road
He has me fooled. I won an auction from him then when I tried to post CC I couldn't. I called him and he claimed the bank wouldn't allow CC for the large sums of money he was dealing in. He could take the other usual forms like wire transfer. I sent a CC Check via registered mail.
I sent him funds for 50 nano's and he told me then it would be 2-3 weeks for delivery. Well, this is week #3 and nothing yet.
I did notice he the check didn't post until NOV 1st, 2 weeks after I sent it. If he was the scam I think he would have cashed it sooner.

What I can say is Gene answers all his email unlike many others. I have a message out to him now for an update. He did claim to have received some a few weeks ago. But talk is cheap.

I'll let you all know what I find out. I'm at my wits end trying to get these things.

Sleepy
__________________
Cheers,

Sleepy
2sleepy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 10:28 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Kayden4 is on a distinguished road
Kids Brett17

Be patient. Its just hard to get them right now because of the holiday. I'm giving up on them for now because all suppliers have so many backordered ipods, it's close to impossible to get anything right now. I think I'm just going to sit tight until the New Year then order. That way, I'll be able to see more feedback from others to see who's legit and who isn't.
But hey if Gene gives you a hard time, be stern with him, mention lawyers. He was really cool about refunding me and others that I spoke with but I had to be stern right from the beginning.
You shouldn't have a problem with that. I think he MIGHT be able to get them, I just think it's WAY more than 2-3 weeks.
Kayden4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 10:29 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Kayden4 is on a distinguished road
2sleepy

oops, sent that last one to the wrong person. Was supposed to go to you sleepy.
Kayden4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2005, 10:31 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Kayden4 is on a distinguished road
Another thing sleepy

Yeah, in his auction he claims he accepts credit cards, but then if you scroll down to the bottom where the payment options are it's different, says he only takes wire transfer, money order, certified check and something else I think but not CC. Have to read real closely.
But this is conflicting info.
Kayden4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 07:16 AM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
2sleepy is on a distinguished road
Kayden4
Thanks for your replies! Much appreciate the input.


I wish I had not based a Christmas business on these things. These delays are very hard to deal with and demanding my money back after this long of a wait seems to be self-defeating.
I'll stick it out another week then be for demanding money back.

I began trying to get the Nano's from various suppliers on Sept 18. and have be stiffed by every one of them. GOT2HAVEIT just cost me 21/2 weeks. Thanks to this forum I know not to deal with them now.

Thanks again for your reply!

Sleepy
__________________
Cheers,

Sleepy
2sleepy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 12:38 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7
Kayden4 is on a distinguished road
Sleepy

Ah really, Thanks for letting me know. I was thinking about going through got2haveit too. They gave you your $ back with no probs?

I've been looking for about a month myself. Just been nothing but a headache. Got scammed by a guy in Canada too. Im almost convinced that the only way you can do this is to do a local pickup somewhere.
Kayden4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2005, 12:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
2sleepy is on a distinguished road
Kayden4

They never charged my card so they had no money to refund. This is what really gets me. I felt pressured to get the order in due to the long wait, so after feeling OK with got2haveit I checked out of their store and had a receipt.

I was told the product would be here on the 10th and no later than the 15th. But tracking would be available by the 10th.

They do not answer emails once they have your money, however, I feel it is safe to order with CC from them, just don't expect your order to be on time. I don't believe they are scammers, but rather just tell you what you want to hear to get the order.

If they were scammers, they would have run my CC through a long time ago. As it is, I cancelled it and am having another card issued.
Just after I did this I received an email from them in response to my getting angry about the matter. I was told my order had been cancelled. But if they never swiped the card I find it hard to believe it had ever been processed!

I think Gene will be OK, as I have seen pos feedback from yet another buyer for nano's on ebay. I have an email out to them now to verify. I'll post back what I hear.

Sleepy
__________________
Cheers,

Sleepy
2sleepy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:51 AM.