»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2005, 03:58 PM   #21 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
2sleepy is on a distinguished road
I received a reply today. It's not good news, but it's nothing to prove him not legit. Once again the Nano's are a "next week" proposition. I'm going to see if I can refocus on XBOX now.

At lease he is still sending replys. I do believe him too. Maybe I'm being fooled but I have seen the same problem with two other suppliers as well.


__________________
Cheers,

Sleepy
2sleepy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2005, 07:42 PM   #22 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
mossottiman is on a distinguished road
He did send me that email also but I asked for a refund, I just coudnt handle the 3 month wait. So soon we will be able to see if hes legit or not
mossottiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2005, 08:03 PM   #23 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
2sleepy is on a distinguished road
I agree with you and understand your not being able to wait.
I'm disgusted and think he needs to change his name to "genethenextweekguy". What do ya think?

Oh well keep us posted on the refund and I'll keep you posted on him actually delivering. I hope he is going to come through.
__________________
Cheers,

Sleepy
2sleepy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 10:21 AM   #24 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
mossottiman is on a distinguished road
havent heard anything back about the refund, but i did notice something a little strange. For about two months I was getting the updates he was sending in my normal inbox on msn, but the last two he sent were put in the junk email folder and the email address they came from was something like freephone@xxxxxx. So I was wondering why he woudnt be sending mail out from genetheipodguy@xxxxx, that being the address he has listed on his site. I was just wondering if you (2sleepy) is getting the mail from the same address.
mossottiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2005, 10:52 AM   #25 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 20
2sleepy is on a distinguished road
Just checked my email from Gene and they have all been sent from the same address. Come into my inbox like they should. I see nothing different in the properties of the email address from when I started business with him.

I did notice he is sending out mass emails with no recepients listed..(all BCC) maybe that is triggering something on your email?
__________________
Cheers,

Sleepy
2sleepy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2005, 04:56 PM   #26 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
oconnellbowl is on a distinguished road
gene sucks

If you're reading this then you already know. This guy Gene the ipod guy is a tool, a complete loser. A total deadbeat- He sells ipods to people then never delivers anything. He makes excuses every week and I dont beleive any his crap.

Dont buy anything from him until you read a review that someone has actually recieved a delivery.

However Gene the xbox guy, who is completely different, is a great seller of wholesale lots. And by completely different, I mean same exact fukkin loser.

check this site out:

www.****genetheipodguy.com
oconnellbowl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2005, 10:09 AM   #27 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 6
mossottiman is on a distinguished road
yea he is a complete joke. I sent him 4 emails finally on the forth he told me he would send me a refund, after me telling him that his name is a ruined in the business community...etc. But I guess the only way to get thru to him is threate him. He said the refund will be processed on wednesday, well see.
mossottiman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2005, 08:07 PM   #28 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 16
brokeabroke is on a distinguished road
Fraud

He sent me a tracking number label via email. But this is what I get when I try to track:


The U.S. Postal Service was electronically notified by the shipper or shipping partner on December 06, 2005 to expect your package for mailing. This does not indicate receipt by the USPS or the actual mailing date. Delivery status information will be provided if / when available. Information, if available, is updated every evening. Please check again later.

We'll see if we get our refunds. If not, PM me, my lawyer wants to jump all over this.
brokeabroke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2005, 10:12 PM   #29 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 65
SellYourStuff is on a distinguished road
Obviously anyone dealing with him and complaining doesnt know anything about supply and demand. There is NOBODY out there who are able to get the ipods right now. Not just Gene, he is actually probably the best person to deal with. He keeps you up to date with a weekly email explaining what is going on. I believe him because I know for a fact that nobody has received there ipods from anybody not just Gene. Every time I call he answers and spends time with me, doesnt rush to get off of the phone. He is as professional as they come and I will continue to use him after the part time sellers get done for christmas. I just ordered 250 from him today.
SellYourStuff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2005, 10:34 AM   #30 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 16
brokeabroke is on a distinguished road
You're right. I just don't understand supply and demand. I don't understand how or why anyone who clearly has been unable to deliver on the given demand would accept MORE orders WITHOUT supply.

Is it to peave people off?
Is it to tarnish the name of your business?
Is it to sollicit threats of lawsuits?
Is it to get contacts from law enforcement?

What's the goal here?

Maybe you can explain all this to me.
brokeabroke is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:50 AM.