»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-08-2007, 02:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1
kidgraphite is on a distinguished road

I just saw a very low price for the Canon 5D dSLR. In checking out the company I noticed that it originates from the same address in Emeryville as above. The guy is now using the name Live Electronics World, Inc. and is at liveelectronicsworld.com .

If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is.

kidgraphite is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 03:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lara RR
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
liveelectronicsworld.com has all the trademarks of a scammer:

6. Why Is There A Minimum Order!?
We cannot process orders with a value less than US $600...

19. How do I pay for my order?
Payment Is Arranged In One Of Two Ways: Accept Bank Wire Transfer payments, Western Union and E-gold. / Accept Western Union and E-gold. Due to fraud concerns, Credit Cards and PayPal are not accepted anymore.

When you see terms like that, run away. Added to the scam list - thanks for reporting them, kidgraphite.

To ensure I see these reports, email me directly, thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2007, 11:30 PM   #13 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Atomic Rooster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Healdsburg, CA
Posts: 3,157
Atomic Rooster will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Atomic Rooster Send a message via Yahoo to Atomic Rooster
That's too bad it's only a PO box listed. I'm around Emeryville nearly everyday.
Atomic Rooster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2007, 09:51 AM   #14 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
cissyxchen is infamous around these parts
liveelectronicsworld.com = nextshopelectronics.com

liveelectronicsworld.com is another continuation of nextshopelectronics.com discussed here:
http://www.resellerratings.com/forum...d.php?t=128465 (SCAM! EDLIVESHOP.COM NEXTSHOPELECTRONICS.COMM)
The only thing changed is the logo. Payment is instructed to be sent to Greece via Western Union.

Isn't the Emeryville address a private register service? Many scammers are regisered through them.

Anybody who claims to have iPhone in stock is a scammer, at least for now, with the exception of those iWait guys selling limited amount on eBay with a premium. iPhones are still sold exclusively by Apple and AT&T, with a couple of testing Best Buy locations. It's still on the way to be made available to big retailers.
cissyxchen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2008, 12:55 AM   #15 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1
agarrison1213 is on a distinguished road
Internet Fraud

I encourage anyone and everyone who has been frauded by these companies to go to www.ic3.gov which is the internet crime complaint center and file a report. I am only out 25.00 through mookiegifts.com but it's the principle. I too looked up there domain registry and was taken to the same phone number and emeryville address. Evidently they have been at this for a while so let's skip the bbb and go straight to the FBI's internet fraud division and get them stopped.
agarrison1213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:46 AM.