»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2005, 09:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2
bigzed is on a distinguished road
info on a site

do anyone have any info or experience on this site?

www.free-shipping-store.com

the prices are very, very tempting. but the site looks very fake and frauded to me. can anyone advise?

bigzed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 07:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Steve R Jones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 1,151
Steve R Jones is on a distinguished road
Company address and telephone/fax number

· Address: Calle de Oca no. 23, Madrid 28017 - Spain
· Telephone / Fax: +34 / 91 1414253



Can't exactly burn down their building if they short change you.
Steve R Jones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 03:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
lapoo is on a distinguished road
Tech

hi bigzed i would know if you had more information about

free-shipping-store.com

the price are really interesting...

but the fraud is behind the angle
lapoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2005, 05:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal
Posts: 2
bigzed is on a distinguished road
unfortunatly i don't have any information on them

personaly i think they are fake....... i don't want to risk 600$ to try it. And like the post above said they are in spain, so we can't really go vandalize their windows if they just take the money and laugh...

but if you have the guts, try it and tell me about it
bigzed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 01:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
lapoo is on a distinguished road
if it's a fake why none had grumbled ????
lapoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2005, 02:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: CPH, Denmark
Posts: 3
jimmydlb is on a distinguished road
I too have looked at this site and I must say that I'm affraid it's a fraud!

There's one thing in particularly that makes me think that (besides the prices ;-)) Under the GSM phones section you can buy Motorola RAZR V3x...a phone that was only presented late september:

http://www.mobilemag.com/content/100/340/C4731/
jimmydlb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2005, 07:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
sumlong is on a distinguished road
Haven't heard about this site before.
__________________
Tibetan Jewelry, http://www.cyberyong.com
sumlong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2005, 03:42 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: CPH, Denmark
Posts: 3
jimmydlb is on a distinguished road
Domain Name.......... free-shipping-store.com
Creation Date........ 2005-10-06
Registration Date.... 2005-10-06
Expiry Date.......... 2006-10-06
Organisation Name.... James D. Morgan
Organisation Address. P O Box 99800
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. EmeryVille
Organisation Address. 94662
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. US

Admin Name........... PrivateRegContact Admin
Admin Address........ P O Box 99800
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ EmeryVille
Admin Address........ 94662
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ US
Admin Email.......... contact@myprivateregistration.com
Admin Phone.......... +1.5105952002
Admin Fax............

Tech Name............ PrivateRegContact TECH
Tech Address......... P O Box 99800
Tech Address.........
Tech Address......... EmeryVille
Tech Address......... 94662
Tech Address......... CA
Tech Address......... US
Tech Email........... contact@myprivateregistration.com
Tech Phone........... +1.5105952002
Tech Fax.............
Name Server.......... yns1.yahoo.com
Name Server.......... yns2.yahoo.com


No need to say more
jimmydlb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2005, 07:19 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 4
lapoo is on a distinguished road
ahahah......
so it's a fake.....

thank jimmi..
lapoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2005, 04:20 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 3
SplayTech is on a distinguished road
Well now go to that website, it says its been reported a scam site and has been closed down.
SplayTech is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:45 AM.