»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-09-2005, 01:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 9
m287j is on a distinguished road
Kids Got 2 Have It - Anyone used them ?

Hi there fellow forum members,

I am new to wholesale forums and am very impressed with what i have read. Awesome information, thank you.

I am looking for a reputable psp supplier to ship to me in Australia.
Having been scammed before i am very cautious, will put these details in the relevant forum shortly.

Has anyone had any experiences with Got 2 Have It ? Website is www.gt2haveit.com

All appears okay;

1/ California business number and reseller license check out.
2/ Prices are not ridiculously cheap ($190 US for PSP value pack)
3/ Asked for some references, got some, 1 responded and was complimentary.
4/ They have a phone number on their website, but haven't phoned them yet due to the time differences.
5/ Don't accept escrow but take visa and mastercard plus wire transfer.

Any comments or thoughts will be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Matt

m287j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 12:18 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10
simonc999 is on a distinguished road
I placed an order for 10 PSP about 2 weeks ago, good communications for the first week then no replies to emails on last week or so.

I am hoping they are legit as their details checked out but no news is bad news in my experience - I have a less than positive feeling on this one but will keep you posted
simonc999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2005, 02:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Victoria, Australia
Posts: 9
m287j is on a distinguished road
Thanks for your comments, much appreciated. Please keep me posted as i have been thinking of using them too.

I will hold off till i hear back about your end experience.

Cheers from down under,

Matt
m287j is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2005, 11:16 AM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5
unixmad is on a distinguished road
I came across them as well, and was going to purchase some sony psps from them.

Some things I found fishy about them are,

1. Business License Address is registered to a P.O. Box.

2. The license was issued on: 10/06/2003
Their domain was created on 9/06/2005

But on the business license (which was issued in 2003) it says "Website - Wholesale Consumer Electronic"

3. Why is 2005 written on the business license if it was issued in 2003?

4. I tried calling the phone number on their site and got an answering machine, so I guess I'd have to call back on monday.


The phone number for the city of la verne seems real. If I call them and ask them about the business license number would they beable to confirm if it is real, and they just didn't fake that license.
unixmad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 12:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10
simonc999 is on a distinguished road
Having chased again for the 3rd time finally got an email last Sunday saying the goods were on their way, however tried to get tracking number but nothing yet.

Emailed yesterday but no reply - I'll let you know how I get on, it will be 3 weeks on Friday since I ordered

Simon
simonc999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 07:53 AM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5
Jorgan17 is on a distinguished road
Doesnt have a good feel about it Simon. Ive emailed them twice in the last seven days and have not received a responce.

Im amazed at the lengths some scammers go to by setting up a web site and even including business registration.

Good Luck.
Jorgan17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 08:05 AM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10
simonc999 is on a distinguished road
True - I am at least covered by my CC company (I hope),

I have been getting bounce messages from their blackberry device saying "Over Quota", so they are getting lots of traffic.

Simon
simonc999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 08:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 5
unixmad is on a distinguished road
Yea Im not even going to bother with them anymore. I think they are a scam.

I'm going to go back to the company I got my ps2's from.

BTW, incase you get scammed,

Domain Name.......... gt2haveit.com
Creation Date........ 2005-09-06
Registration Date.... 2005-09-06
Expiry Date.......... 2007-09-06
Organisation Name.... Kelly Gauer
Organisation Address. 1623 Bianca Street
Organisation Address.
Organisation Address. La Verne
Organisation Address. 91750
Organisation Address. CA
Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name........... Brian Gauer
Admin Address........ 1623 Bianca Street
Admin Address........
Admin Address........ La Verne
Admin Address........ 91750
Admin Address........ CA
Admin Address........ UNITED STATES
Admin Email.......... kgauer2223@earthlink.net
Admin Phone.......... +1.6262724823
Admin Fax............


Contact Information
Company Name: Got 2 Have It
Contact Person: Ms Kelly Gauer
Address: PO BOX 0622, La Verne, California, United States
Telephone: 1 626 6461953
Fax: 1 909 5934840
Website: http://www.gt2haveit.com

Last edited by unixmad; 10-19-2005 at 09:02 PM.
unixmad is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2005, 10:06 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10
simonc999 is on a distinguished road
Thanks for the info - I will give them another week and then see what to do.

Will wait with baited breath!!

Simon
simonc999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-20-2005, 03:38 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1
joshjjr is on a distinguished road
Thanks. Saved Me From Fraud!!

Whats up guys?

I came across this when I searched for her new site
(http://www.prestostore.com/cgi-bin/p...1866&pd=261652)

I read what ya'll wrote and I'm also feeling skeptical. I was about to make a large purchase of the Apple iPods. Every thing seemed to check out, but know I'm being to wonder. But we'll see...

Any more information will be helpful.
Also, does any one know of any legit whole sellers for iPods?


Thanks


Josh
joshjjr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:45 AM.