»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2005, 11:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1
afviper is on a distinguished road
toocheapdvds.com - dvds $4 - $6 anybody heard of them?

I found the website www.toocheapdvds.com . This appears to be someone importing dvds from asia, from what I understand these are just the dvds themselves, without the case. The prices vary between $4 and $6, and there is a nice selection. You have to order a minimum of 9 dvds, and the more you order the cheaper the shipping. Payment is by paypal.

I tried finding information on this site, but didn't find anything. If anybody knows anything about this site I would appreciate you sharing that with me. Just being careful before I buy anything there.

afviper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 11:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
bombledmonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Northwestern MN
Posts: 1,111
bombledmonk is on a distinguished road
It sounds very scammish to me. Even If you do get your DVD's they will be bootleg.
bombledmonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 02:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
bartidog's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 111
bartidog is on a distinguished road
It's wise to be skeptical on these things. I've seen the same DVD 9 Asia stuff everywhere and it's just not worth copyright infringement first of all --- or getting scammed.

I deal with DVD's as a bit of a hobby and have good connections for new/sealed items as well as used/pre-viewed. It's a much better way to go unless you absolutely have to have the latest just-released stuff for some reason. But even at that, if you find the newest street releases for less than $16 to $18 per, you're most likely in bootleg territory again.
bartidog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-2005, 03:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 3
willyburgs is on a distinguished road
I have learned not to deal with internet companies that do not have a telephone number you can call to check on status of your order. Some do a great job answering email but those are few. This sounds to good to be true and that usually means it is.
I would not order from them and I hope you don't either you will more than likely loose all of your money.
willyburgs is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:25 AM.