»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-30-2004, 08:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 116
random51b is on a distinguished road
anyone try flash corp software

I found this site. Anyone try it? Is it legit? Is it legal?

http://www.flashcorpsoftware.com/

please let me know

random51b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2004, 12:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 116
random51b is on a distinguished road
hmmmm.... no advice?

I might try this in the deals forum if I get no reply in the next 24 hours
random51b is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2004, 12:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 27
juang310 is on a distinguished road
Here's a thread in a different site

http://leovilletownsquare.com/ubbthr...23&type=thread
juang310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2004, 01:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 27
juang310 is on a distinguished road
Some more info - whois & some Google threads

First of all a 3 year old company whose domain was registered in May '04. Hmmmm......

domain: flashcorpsoftware.com
created: 31-May-2004
last-changed: 31-May-2004
registration-expiration: 31-May-2005

nserver: ns27.1and1.com 217.160.224.3
nserver: ns28.1and1.com 217.160.228.3

registrant-firstname: Tim
registrant-lastname: Dunaway
registrant-street1: 1719 saddle creek circle
registrant-street2: Apt. 2224
registrant-pcode: 76015
registrant-state: TX
registrant-city: Arlington
registrant-ccode: US
registrant-phone: +1.8177937534
registrant-email: ****@teamxsg.net

The email domain is to a Counter-Strike Clan website. Not very professional in my opinion.

The next hit is a Google Groups hit for Tim Dunaway
http://groups.google.com/groups?hl=e...5c58a73&rnum=1

Basically the thread is that Tim sells Adobe warez..

So my conclusion would be that this is a warez site.
juang310 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-2004, 07:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 116
random51b is on a distinguished road
thanks for the reply.

One wonders how you can sell a $600.00 program for $85.00. And then say that it cannot be registered.

The best part is that it came up in the advertising section right side after a google search for Adobe Illustrator pricing.

I guess crooks can pay for advertising placement just like honest people and Google will not notice what they are selling.
random51b is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:20 AM.