»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2004, 08:34 AM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Zotzmein's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Tulsa, OK. *USA*
Posts: 404
Zotzmein is on a distinguished road
Send a message via ICQ to Zotzmein Send a message via Yahoo to Zotzmein
Heard of Them?

pcmonsterparts.com

I was recently on a reputable news oriented website and saw a link to a pc parts dealer. I clicked on and searched the site. There are a couple of things I might be interested so I decided to check out their reseller rating, nothing.

On the website I found out that they are wholly owned by a company called Comp F/X but the website offers no physical location address or contact telephone number. No data available on reseller rating on under the company name Comp F/X.

I did a WHOIS search and came up with an individuals name, an address in Utah and an e-mail address with Comcast.

My question is has anyone done business with this organization? Do they have a reputation good, bad or is it simply unknown.

Regards,
Zotz Mein

Zotzmein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 08:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Touring Iraq
Posts: 166
inzzane is on a distinguished road
I'd steer clear of them just because I havent been able to locate any addresses, phone numbers, warranty information, or anything remotely related to return policies.
Then again, maybe I just missed it, or it's just hidden real good.
__________________
"War doesn't determine who's right. War determines who's left."
inzzane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2004, 09:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
RedFury's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: mInN3$0t@
Posts: 1,303
RedFury is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to RedFury
Yeah, but if you are reputable, that's the kind of stuff you want folks to know about. Sounds shady, but it could also be some poor sap trying to start his own business. I'd contact them and find out the particulars before spending any money with them, and use a credit card or some other form that can be traced/tracked down/refunded.

And for an AMD premium Partner, what's with only selling 4 or 5 different speed processors, with the coveted 2500 Barton missing from the lineup???
__________________
do it right, do it yourself. If that doesn't work, prepare to pay for your mistakes.

Last edited by RedFury; 04-19-2004 at 09:37 PM.
RedFury is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:04 AM.