»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Merchant Discussion and Shopping Advice

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-29-2004, 08:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2
abobo is on a distinguished road
www.streamsales.com

Someone on IRC had pointed me to this site asking if they were "legit" or not. I tried looking for past history (other than on their site) of people who have done business with them. I cannot find anything. I couldn't find a privacy statement other than one that was one sentence long. For their payments..they allow you to wire the money via western union..which sounds shady to me (among other things).

Anyone else have thoughts so I can give this guy more info on this site/seller?

abobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2004, 08:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: TOO close to Wash DC
Posts: 7,956
vass0922 is on a distinguished road
I see nothing but a welcome screen.

Google cache has a "In construction" page only for them

They're still too new (or not yet existent) to judge it seems.
Quote:
This site is under construction. Please visit later.
__________________
<< Insert exceedingly large and overly verbose message of how 1337 you are here including full specs of every vehicle you've ever driven and PC you've owned >>
vass0922 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2004, 08:17 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2
abobo is on a distinguished road
ooops sorry..got the site wrong.


www.streamsale.com

sorry again.
abobo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2004, 04:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1
Lucias_D is on a distinguished road
Kids about that...

I also recieved this msg through IRC but it cought my eye. I have looked around and have found no credible or substantial evidence that this is trustworthy and real company. Post a thread if you happen to find out something (those prices seem too good )!
Lucias_D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-20-2004, 04:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
golfcart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Michigan
Posts: 1,680
golfcart is on a distinguished road
Wire transfer or money orders only to Lithuania? I have a bridge for sale if you are interested.
golfcart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 12:02 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1
new_orleans80 is on a distinguished road
DO NOT ORDER FROM STREAMSALE.COM

I took a chance on it and purchased some small for $50 to see if its legit....that was on the 11th of march I still have not recieved a tracking# or the product. I emailed them alot and my emails were unanswered. I changed emails and it was answered within an hour. I even asked them why are they scamming...they said they were legit and even gave me other people trackings# and two email addresses as their reference. Then I told them who I was then from there all those emails were not answered......so I said F-it and charged it to the game!
new_orleans80 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 01:17 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NYC
Posts: 26
zetachi is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to zetachi
LOL the prices are way to good to be true. They list the Samsung SyncMaster 191 N Flat Panel (TFT) Monitor for @211 US. LOL that retails for @700 US
__________________
Asus A8N-SLI Premium Opteron 165, 2x EVGA 7900 GT Superclocked 256MB SLI, Patriot PC3200LL 2GB ,WD 74GB Raptor,WD 320GB SATA, WD 40GB PATA,Thermalright XP90C,Aspire X SuperAlien/Corsair HX520,Audigy 2 Zs/Sennheiser PC150 Headphones
EBAY oswego87 Heatware zetachi
zetachi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2004, 01:54 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
bombledmonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Northwestern MN
Posts: 1,111
bombledmonk is on a distinguished road
lol
Contact information

Country : Latvia, LV-1772
and
Country : Lithuania
bombledmonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 09:22 AM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1
seiyouseime is on a distinguished road
StreamSale is a SCAM!!!

Everyone,

StreamSale.com is a scam! It was too good to be true and it is an absolute scam. I bought a car stereo and before I sent the money, he replied promptly. After the money was picked up, no word whatsoever.

I reported them to FTC.

I've learned my lesson. If it's too good to be true, and they're only accepting CASH, then it probably is.

sei
seiyouseime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2004, 09:34 AM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
osprey4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: South Jersey
Posts: 3,081
osprey4 is on a distinguished road
seiyouseime, first of all, welcome to TechIMO.

Sorry to hear about your situation, and thanks for sharing it with the group.
osprey4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:39 AM.