»
 

Go Back   ResellerRatings Store Ratings > ResellerRatings Forums > Hot Deals Community

Closed Thread
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-10-2006, 04:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 49
soxfan30 is on a distinguished road
XBOX 360 Premium for $325?

Have any of you guys ever bought things from this site

http://www.redsdeals.com/

they have very good prices but I can't find anybody who has past shopping experience with them.

lemme know what you guys think

soxfan30 is offline  
Old 01-10-2006, 04:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Plymouth WI
Posts: 128
EXreaction is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to EXreaction
Well, I certianly would never get near that site...looks like a 12 year old coded it using extremely basic HTML...wouldn't trust them with $.01
EXreaction is offline  
Old 01-10-2006, 04:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,045
HeadBand is on a distinguished road
when its too good to be true it probobally is..., hosted on geocities, an AOL email...has to be a scam
HeadBand is offline  
Old 01-10-2006, 05:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 49
soxfan30 is on a distinguished road
yea you guys are probably right..
soxfan30 is offline  
Old 01-11-2006, 10:47 AM   #5 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 100
ZYFER is on a distinguished road
lol, figuring the prices these were going for on ebay, it is way too cheap to be legit, be patient and pay retail prices.

From that site:

Sony PlayStation Portable Psp Console w/ Power Cord & 32mb Memory Stick & no games incld - $65.00 each + $10.00 S/H...

Not even a chance at being legit lol

Last edited by ZYFER; 01-11-2006 at 10:54 AM.
ZYFER is offline  
Old 01-11-2006, 02:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Boston
Posts: 49
soxfan30 is on a distinguished road
so i guess no one has ever shopped with them?

i guess if they're stolen, thats not as bad as if they're counterfeit...
soxfan30 is offline  
Old 01-11-2006, 02:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Registered User
 
bombledmonk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Northwestern MN
Posts: 1,111
bombledmonk is on a distinguished road
Rule of thumb, if they don't have contact information including an Full address just click the X in the corner of the window. Having contact info by no means makes something safe, but it's a tell tale sign that it's a scam without it.
bombledmonk is offline  
Old 01-11-2006, 03:05 PM   #8 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 13
erhan28 is on a distinguished road
Bah Such A Scam
laptops for 325 as well. This guy needs to be reported.
erhan28 is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 04:56 PM   #9 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 22
goku969 is on a distinguished road
I ordered from him and after 3-4 days I sent him an email asking for my product and he sent me a refund he uses alertpay which is like paypal and is very secure so I dont know if hes legit
goku969 is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 11:33 PM   #10 (permalink)
Registered User
 
Overclocked412's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 237
Overclocked412 is on a distinguished road
Why did he send you a refund?

Also, the url for the seal at the top has the pic named "http://www.geocities.com/redsdeals2005/garrantystamp.jpg"
Last I checked, its not spelled garranty.
Overclocked412 is offline  
Closed Thread




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Most Active Discussions

Recent Discussions

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:14 PM.