Socalgal - Thanks.
I've been doing some more research. This scam goes deep. There are multiple people trying to sell items on ebay and yahoo all from the Ukraine. They want people to use an escrow service. It seems all fine and dandy, but this escrow service is just a front. you will never see your money/goods. Go to
www.globalescrow.net This is their front. Also, go to
www.escrow.com Notice something similar? They just ripped off their website and called it their own.
Moral of the story... they want you to send them money in the form of a western union wire transfer and then send them the control number. (hahaha) They say their company is based out of Nevada, but when I did a search on the address they listed it was actuall not globalescrow as the name, it came up as Pacific Capital Svc Corp. Also, the person they want you to give the money to doesn't exist.
I'm making up a report right now to send to The Internet Fraud Complaint Center at
http://www1.ifccfbi.gov/index.asp
If anyone has any info about this so called company, email it to me or post it here.