View Single Post
Old 12-15-2008, 12:13 PM   #19 (permalink)
nomaxim
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by emblink2008 View Post
I work for Zack Electronics Inc
they use our Mailing Address and we have gotten over 100 calls about this site.
they are now using the domain zack-electronics.com
I have reported them to yahoo, maybe they can pull down the site
Welcome to RR emblink2008.

You can notify the registrar, MELBOURNE IT, LTD. in Australia contact info for them.

The WhoIs info for the website gives a address in NY and shows the IP resolving to a server in Malaysia. The website itself give addess's in NY, CA, London, and Rome. The CA address does belong to a Zack Electronics Inc. This appears to be a fraud using a similar domain and the ID theft of a known business.

Fake site, zack-electronics.com
Real site, zackelectronics.com/

You may also want to notify your local police and local BBB about the matter. This will help to keep any complaints made to these agencies under control.

__________________
Well, if crime fighters fight crime and fire fighters fight fire, what do freedom fighters fight? They never mention that part to us, do they?
-George Carlin

Last edited by nomaxim; 12-15-2008 at 12:16 PM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote