» 
Thecameraprofessionals.com--Stay away from these people
I agree. These people are scam artists. They advertise a product and lure you to their website. You place your order (in my case Garmin Nuvi 650 GPS) and immediately you get an e-mail with subject line "The CameraProfessional.com: Order#.....Pending Verification". The e-mail asks you to call them at 800-496-0227 within 48 hours to verify your billing information. Otherwise, your order will be delayed. The minute I got this e-mail, I knew what this was all about because I encountered this sort of scam before. Basically, you call them and they try to sell you all kinds of accessories you do not need. If you say "No, thank you", they tell you that you will have to wait 4-6 weeks to receive the merchandise or they turn rude and tell you order is cancelled and hang up.
I send them two e-mails letting them know that I would not call and stated that I provided on the order form all the information they needed. No word from them so far, and I do not think I will hear from them.
|