View Single Post
Old 07-21-2007, 01:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
cissyxchen
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 17
cissyxchen is infamous around these parts
SCAM! EDLIVESHOP.COM NEXTSHOPELECTRONICS.COMM

If you search iphone on yahoo, you will get two stores:

http://edliveshop.com/
http://www.nextshopelectronics.com/


Compare edliveshop with smartdiscountelectronics, which is on the RR scam store list already and discussed in an old thread on 'Discount Webstore' scam.
http://www.smartdiscountelectronics.com/

All 3 has the same contact with whois:
P O Box 99800, Emeryville, CA 94662

nextshopelectronics.com is down now and just changed contact info. I did a test run yesterday, Here is the payment instruction:

1. Make payment for your order using the following details :

Full name : Arianna Lombardi
Address: Valtou Street 3
Zip: 11361
City: Athens
State: Athens
Country: Greece

2. Keep following details to provide us proof that payment has been done:

- 10 digits number from the payment receipt ( MTCN )
- Sender Name and Address
- Amount
- Order Number

3. Email payment info or receipt at : payments@smartdiscountelectronics.com,
Western Union Money Transfer offers you 3 ways to send money :


So no more Rome?

Another domain to watch is electronicswebstore.com. Not up yet. But same contact info as edliveshop.com, and hosted on the same IP as electrodelivered.com (another recent scam). On the same IP, there is a fashion store greatcouture.com also certified by eucertonline.org (another scam). One more proof that all these scams are under the same operation.

cissyxchen is offline   Reply With Quote