View Single Post
Old 12-06-2006, 07:18 AM   #81 (permalink)
MxChris
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 3
MxChris is on a distinguished road
Wowzerz.

I saw a ridiculously low price for an iPod on this page: http://shopping.yahoo.com/p:Apple%20iPod%20Video%2030GB%20Black%20MP3%20Play er:1992981873age=compare;_ylt=AlSEB0WwFU3avUB.76 mPa2FJj3UC;_ylu=X3oDMTBubm5yYmJvBF9zAzU3NjkwMzYwBG x0AzQEc2VjA3Ny?clink=dmss//ctx=sc:cpersonal_mp3_player,c:cpersonal_mp3_player ,mid:59,pid:1992981873,pdid:59,pos:1 The seller in question is http://www.bigwinterdeal.com. I figured it was either used/refurbished or an outright scam. I looked around the site for a minutes then came to RR to look them up & see what kind of rating they had..none found. I then went to the BBB site to look them up..nothing found. So I shot off an email to their customer support address:
Quote:
Hello,

I came across your website in a random search, and found you have no
ratings on Resellerratings.com. Also, no reliabilty report for your
company can be found on the Better Business Bureau website. I do not
make purchases from websites that I can not authenticate their origins.

"Mailing Address: USA: 203 N Washington St, Los Angeles CA 90428" This
address does not register as a buisiness when performing a search on the
Better Business Bureau website. My question is this, what if any is your
parent company/alternate name/buisness address so that I can see for
myself your companies track record? "Sixteen years of superior customer
service" I'd like to be able to verify that myself..

Thank you,
Chris S.
THEN and only then did I start to poke around the RR forums and found this thread and the sites to avoid thread. I will definitely be using this site more often, thanks for the good work you are doing.

Chris

PS: I wonder if I'll get a response to my email....


Last edited by MxChris; 12-06-2006 at 07:22 AM.
MxChris is offline   Reply With Quote