View Single Post
Old 11-05-2006, 07:47 AM   #11 (permalink)
nomaxim
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
I noticed that eica-fraud.org went off line in the last few weeks. Looks like they just re-registered under eica-frauds.org, added a 's' to the end. The WhoIs info;
Quote:
Domain Name:EICA-FRAUDS.ORG
Registrant Name:BRANDI L STARKS
Registrant Organization:Private Registration US
Registrant Street1:P O Box 99800
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:EmeryVille
Registrant State/Province:CA
Registrant Postal Code:94662
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.5105952002
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:contact@myprivateregistration.com
Created On:09-Oct-2006 23:49:28 UTC
Last Updated On:09-Oct-2006 23:49:34 UTC
Expiration Date:09-Oct-2007 23:49:28 UTC
And as above here is eica-fraud.org's WhoIs info;
Quote:
Domain Name:EICA-FRAUD.ORG
Registrant Name:Judith Louise Lewis
Registrant Organization:Private Registration US
Registrant Street1:P O Box 99800
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:EmeryVille
Registrant State/Province:CA
Registrant Postal Code:94662
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.5105952002
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:contact@myprivateregistration.com
Created On:12-Sep-2006 23:10:16 UTC
Last Updated On:12-Sep-2006 23:10:20 UTC
Expiration Date:12-Sep-2007 23:10:16 UTC
The only difference between the two are the dates and names, likely picked those out of the phone book.
EICA-FRAUDS.org seems to be a rip-off of a New Zealand company's site:IBCIM.org's


Last edited by nomaxim; 11-05-2006 at 07:56 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote