View Single Post
Old 11-04-2006, 06:44 PM   #10 (permalink)
joshlawrence
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1
joshlawrence is on a distinguished road
More Scam Sites that look to be by the same entity

Here's the complaint that I submitted to the FTC:

I'm extremely suspicious of this company/website (www.discounts-webstore.com). While I didn’t pay them anything, I did place an order. Their minimum order value is $500 and the only form of payment they accept is Western Union Wire Transfer to Italy. Also, I think their phone is permanently unanswered…I’m able to leave a message only. The website has only been registered since September, also suspicious. Before anybody loses money to them, they need to be investigated. Thank you.
----------
Sites to avoid:
http://www.discounts-webstore.com/
http://eica-frauds.org/verify2.php
http://eica-frauds.org/verify3.php
http://www.universe-electronics.com
-----------
The web needs a central site to report and investigate fraudulent websites. I hope nobody gets scammed by these guys.
-----------
Never pay someone who only lets you send a wire-transfer...especially to a foreign country!

joshlawrence is offline   Reply With Quote