View Single Post
Old 10-08-2006, 07:22 AM   #9 (permalink)
nomaxim
Registered User
 
nomaxim's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Stow, Ohio, Sol III
Posts: 2,211
nomaxim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tops View Post
This company also uses eica-fraud certification:
http://www.discountsdotcom.com/default.asp

Are they not to be trusted as well?
WhoIs info for discountdotcom.com;
Quote:
Registrant
Domain Administrator
CyberFrontier Registry
registry@cyberica.net
Cyfro Associates Sdn Bhd3a-4-07 BJ Complex
Bayan Baru, Penang 11900 MY
+1.0164570082
Administrative
DiscountsDotCom Electronics Inc.
DiscountsDotCom Electronics Inc.
elroubiisam@gmail.com
31 W Washington St
Orlando, FL 32856 US
+1.0164570082
Billing
Cyberica.NET Ltd
Cyberica.NET Ltd
registry@cyberica.net
3a-4-07 BJ Complex
Penang, PP 11900 MY
+1.0164570082
Record created on September 13, 2006
Record last updated on September 21, 2006
Record expires on September 13, 2007
First off the contact e-mail is a gmail or free account.
The account is only registered for one year.
The registrant and billing are in Myanmar (Burma), that's in SE Asia. Number for there would be +95+number, no idea where that phone number goes. US format, but no area code of 016 in the US.
As to the US address,
31 W WASHINGTON ST
ORLANDO FL 32801 - 2312
The USPS says;
Quote:
This is a non-deliverable address. Mail sent to this address will be returned.
As to eica-fraud.org,
Quote:
Registrant Name:Judith Louise Lewis
Registrant Organization:Private Registration US
Registrant Street1:P O Box 99800
Registrant Street2:
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:EmeryVille
Registrant State/Province:CA
Registrant Postal Code:94662
Registrant Country:US
Registrant Phone:+1.5105952002
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:contact@myprivateregistration.com
Created On:12-Sep-2006 23:10:16 UTC
Last Updated On:12-Sep-2006 23:10:20 UTC
Expiration Date:12-Sep-2007 23:10:16 UTC
Again site only registered for one year, also the site is registered though a private registration service called 'dailypaidprofit.com'
BBB report for them.
Quote:
dailypaidprofit.com
P.O. Box 99800
Emeryville, CA 94662
Telephone: (510) 595-2002
Based on BBB files, this company has an unsatisfactory record with the Bureau due to unanswered complaints.
My take is that eica-fraud.org is a fraud.

EDIT:
Yes, eica-fraud.org is a rip-off of ibcim.org.
http://www.ibcim.org/
http://www.eica-fraud.org/index.htm
Never heard of ibcim either, but at least they are found easily with Google.


Last edited by nomaxim; 10-08-2006 at 07:59 AM.
nomaxim is offline   Reply With Quote